We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great service at a basic hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Hamburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Hamburg
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Hamburg
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great service at a basic hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed for one night. The hotel staff was very friendly and prompt. The breakfast was good. I like the waffles. I find the hotel to be quite dated but clean. It had a coffee maker and a fridge. The mattress was sagging in the middle so I didn't sleep very well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cellydaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsuper8hamburg, Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Hi, thank for response about our hotel. welcome back again. Also very sorry about bed we are working on it.Next time we will take care.Seeyou back again.THANK YOU, ISH(manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    67
    70
    38
    39
See reviews for
88
51
25
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Have stayed here several times. In general a economical hotel. The cleaning staff need to check for debris under the beds and clean the bathroom a little better(especially around fixtures). Still would recommend. The manager, Ish, is very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsuper8hamburg, Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for response. Sorry for found debris . we will take care all room nicely. we will see you again to serve nicely. thank you. ISH (MANAGER)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogdensburg, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stay at this hotel about once a year. There are 7 friends that go with me. Continental breakfast included. Bar with singing on weekends next door, refridgerator in room. Room was clean. Parking was good. Ish and company are very helpful. Hotel is right next to I-90 so very easy for travel. We had a great time.Hope to do it again next year. Thanks

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsuper8hamburg, Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
THANK YOU FOR RESPONSE. Please welcome again we will serve you same way.Again we very happy you like to stay hear. ISH (MANAGER)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln Park, New Jersey, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

I was traveling to escape Sandy. The management at the motel were very friendly and helpful during a very trying time. Also, the waffles were great. Pets were also allowed so my dog could stay with me.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ward P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsuper8hamburg, Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
HI john we very happy you enjoy our hotel and you response. we welcom back again. Thank you very much. ISH(manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Hamburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS the Inn of Lackawanna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hamburg

Property: Super 8 Hamburg
Address: 5442 Camp Rd, Hamburg, NY 14075-2749
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Hamburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hamburg 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing