We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Had a Great time at this hotel.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Hamburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Hamburg
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Hamburg
Ogdensburg, New York
2 reviews
“Had a Great time at this hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stay at this hotel about once a year. There are 7 friends that go with me. Continental breakfast included. Bar with singing on weekends next door, refridgerator in room. Room was clean. Parking was good. Ish and company are very helpful. Hotel is right next to I-90 so very easy for travel. We had a great time.Hope to do it again next year. Thanks

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsuper8hamburg, Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
THANK YOU FOR RESPONSE. Please welcome again we will serve you same way.Again we very happy you like to stay hear. ISH (MANAGER)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    67
    71
    38
    40
See reviews for
90
51
25
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln Park, New Jersey, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

I was traveling to escape Sandy. The management at the motel were very friendly and helpful during a very trying time. Also, the waffles were great. Pets were also allowed so my dog could stay with me.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ward P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsuper8hamburg, Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
HI john we very happy you enjoy our hotel and you response. we welcom back again. Thank you very much. ISH(manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying one night at this Super 8. The proprietor, Mr. Patel, could not have been nicer and more accomodating. Everything was clean and comfortable. This is an older motel which has been well cared for. Our accomodations were above our expectations considering the age of the motel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Bonnie,

Thank you for your favourale review of our hotel. We take pride in the product and service we offer to the travelling public and I thank you for your custom.

I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Ish Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We drove to Hamburg from Michigan to see our new grandson. Normally would stay at our daughter's home but other family members were coming so we agreed to find a motel. This Super 8 felt like a bed and breakfast. Wonderful host with helpful tips, nice king-sized bed, fridge for all our needs, and a super convenient first floor access to the outside door for our dog. Comfortable and economical, we will certainly go back.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor near an outside door if you have a dog. There is a nice neighborhood to walk in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Detroit08_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

It is always great to hear feedback, especially when it is as complimentary as your review is.

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to cater to all travellers, and it is good to read that your four legged member of family found the accommodation convenient as well.

Please think of us during your next trip to the area.

Kind Regards,

Ish Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Hamburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 7 in Hamburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hamburg

Property: Super 8 Hamburg
Address: 5442 Camp Rd, Hamburg, NY 14075-2749
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Hamburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hamburg 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing