We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Untitled” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Hamburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Hamburg
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Hamburg
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    64
    66
    35
    37
See reviews for
81
47
24
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying one night at this Super 8. The proprietor, Mr. Patel, could not have been nicer and more accomodating. Everything was clean and comfortable. This is an older motel which has been well cared for. Our accomodations were above our expectations considering the age of the motel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Bonnie,

Thank you for your favourale review of our hotel. We take pride in the product and service we offer to the travelling public and I thank you for your custom.

I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Ish Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We drove to Hamburg from Michigan to see our new grandson. Normally would stay at our daughter's home but other family members were coming so we agreed to find a motel. This Super 8 felt like a bed and breakfast. Wonderful host with helpful tips, nice king-sized bed, fridge for all our needs, and a super convenient first floor access to the outside door for our dog. Comfortable and economical, we will certainly go back.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor near an outside door if you have a dog. There is a nice neighborhood to walk in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Detroit08_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

It is always great to hear feedback, especially when it is as complimentary as your review is.

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to cater to all travellers, and it is good to read that your four legged member of family found the accommodation convenient as well.

Please think of us during your next trip to the area.

Kind Regards,

Ish Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RICHMOND HILL
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We were a bit surprised that there was no exhaust fan or window in the bathroom. Otherwise we had a good impression.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank ELFI B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsuper8hamburg, Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Elfi,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please note that we do have a central exhaust system in the hotel to minimize on the noise an individual bathroom fans can make.

I hope this little item does not discourage you from staying with us again.

Kind Regards,

Ish Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Just came back from going to the Buffalo game and stayed at this hotel with my husband and another couple. Rooms were clean and reasonably priced with a terrific continental breakfast in the lobby. Ish could not have been any more helpful, even greeting guests in the morning with typed out mapquest directions to the stadium. We were pleasantly surprised by the experience and will definitely stay there again if we are ever in that neighborhood.

Room Tip: As my husband was in a wheelchair, we stayed on the first floor which was convenient and felt very s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alyons1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear alyons1016,

Thank you very much for your review of your stay.

I am very happy that you enjoyed our Enhanced SuperStart Breakfast. This new progam is in process of being rolled out accross all Super 8 hotels and we were one of the first hotels to implement it.

I look forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.

Ish Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Hamburg
Motel 6 Hamburg
#7 of 7 in Hamburg
2.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Hamburg
3.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS the Inn of Lackawanna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hamburg

Property: Super 8 Hamburg
Address: 5442 Camp Road, Hamburg, NY 14075
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Hamburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hamburg 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing