We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Accomodations and Helpful Proprietor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Hamburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Hamburg
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Hamburg
Freehold, New Jersey
1 review
“Great Accomodations and Helpful Proprietor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Just came back from going to the Buffalo game and stayed at this hotel with my husband and another couple. Rooms were clean and reasonably priced with a terrific continental breakfast in the lobby. Ish could not have been any more helpful, even greeting guests in the morning with typed out mapquest directions to the stadium. We were pleasantly surprised by the experience and will definitely stay there again if we are ever in that neighborhood.

Room Tip: As my husband was in a wheelchair, we stayed on the first floor which was convenient and felt very s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alyons1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear alyons1016,

Thank you very much for your review of your stay.

I am very happy that you enjoyed our Enhanced SuperStart Breakfast. This new progam is in process of being rolled out accross all Super 8 hotels and we were one of the first hotels to implement it.

I look forward to welcoming you at our hotel again.

Ish Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    65
    69
    37
    37
See reviews for
84
48
25
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
nj
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Very clean rooms and located at a nice and tranquil location but not far from Niagara falls. The Breakfast is also quite decent and can suffice for a sumptuous meal! but most importantly the hotel manager who likes to be called Ish is very nice and helpful and so is his staff :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank c0uple_in_l0ve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsuper8hamburg, General Manager at Super 8 Hamburg, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear "Couple in Love",

It is always good to hear great things about our hotel. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to offering you our hospitality during your next visit to the area.

Kinf Ragards,

Ish Patel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

My wife and I needed an inexpensive place to crash for just one night. We found this hotel and, with the price being so low, did not expect much. To our pleasant surprise, not only was the hotel very clean and comfortable, but the manager, Ish, was very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel for a cozy, welcoming stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Muck11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagersville, Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I recently completed a 5 week work project near Hamburg, New York and stayed at the Super 8 hotel property there. I found the manager, Ish Patel to be very, very helpful in meeting not only my accommodation needs, but also those of my staff. In total, 7 of us stayed for various periods of time at the Super 8 Hamburg from July 8th thru to August 10th. Ish and his wife went out of their way to ensure that all of needs were met; recommending restaurants; giving out directions; locating suppliers for my program needs; exchanging bedspreads; attending to any repairs to refrigerator/sinks; supplying us with extra linen when needed; keeping the breakfast bar open 30 mins longer to ensure we had our breakfast; providing coffee and snacks to my workers that included many more caring and supportive measures and actions granted. I want thank Ish and his staff for attending to our every need, favour and complaint so promptly and efficiently!

Room Tip: Ground Floor Rooms are easily accessible and the entire area in Hamburg was quiet and safe!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Is a very convenient place to stay. Clean, nice breakfast area. Large enough to accomodate a large crowd. Only two complaints: no sprinkler system in room and the smoke alarm was in a drawer. That's not a good thing to be missing either safety item. Otherwise, it is a good place to stay. Oh, yes....nice towels, but they need to put some fabric softener in the wash, they felt like sandpaper. Mr. Patel was a very gracious host.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zippydodah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

The weekend of July 21th, we look over over Hamburg for a motel to stay. Every motel was
booked up. Then we came upon Super 8 motel, and we could not be happier. The staff of the motel were great. very nice, the place was very clean, beds made every day. It was a great time for my family.

Juanita Egoavil

Room Tip: First floor rooms were great and near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juanita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

After reading other reviews, we decided to stay at the Super 8 in Hamburg. Definitely a good choice! The rooms are very clean, the bed is extremely comfortable, and Mr. Patel is quite helpful indeed.

We slept in both days, and so the breakfast was over; we decided to try a local place. Mr Patel wasn't exactly sure where it was, but he used his phone, called them and let me get directions from them. Very helpful indeed!

It is an older property, and it does show it's age in places, but this is a safe, clean, and friendly place to stay.

PS. If you sleep in and want the best breakfast around, try Savory's - 1/2 mile to the right of hotel. GREAT food, and very well liked by locals.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Hamburg
3.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo South/I-90
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS the Inn of Lackawanna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hamburg

Property: Super 8 Hamburg
Address: 5442 Camp Rd, Hamburg, NY 14075-2749
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Hamburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hamburg 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing