We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommended”
Review of Super 8 Hamburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Hamburg
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Hamburg
Reviewed November 29, 2011

This is a perfect little place to stay @. It is clean and tidy. The staff were reasonably friendly and helpful. My family and I enjoyed our 4 day stay there.


super 8, super great.

Room Tip: Just ask for what you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thekellymans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 300 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2011

Ish and the staff are so friendly and welcoming. They truely seem like they care about the guests. This was my second time there and I've been very happy with everything both times. This is a 5 min cab ride from Ralph Wilson stadium and the hotel that is beside the Super 8 has a bar that is open late. This is good because its close but youre not disturbed by the noise if you decide to tap out early. The rooms are not overly modern but are clean and comfortable. Again, great for staying the night if you're going to a Bills game.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c_dubToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We thourghly enjoyed our stay at Ish Patel's Super 8 in Hamburg NY. Mr. Patel, the general manager, was professional, flexible, informative, and kind. The facility was clean and well-cared. We found aboundant space in the room for a relatively good price. We also enjoyed the breakfast buffet. We would definitely suggest others we know that are traveling in this area to stay at Mr. Patel's Super 8 in Hamburg.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakerslakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

I have a very mixed review of this hotel. The Good: location and friendly staff. The Bad: not so secure doors, the severe lack of comfort of the beds (beyond soft), condition of hallways and common areas.

The location was where we wanted to be and when we checked in, the staff and management were very friendly. When we went outside to get our bags to come back into the hotel through a side doorway, there was a keycard swipe, but you could just open the door anyway without a key. When we got to our room, our room door was open, but nobody was there and whomever left the room last just didn't shut it properly. Even later the same night, that exterior door was still unlocked. This made me a bit nervous.

The beds were so soft and I was tossing and turning all night long. There were 3 of us in the room and none of us slept well at all. This is a matter of opinion though.

The hallways and common areas were worn and looked rough in some parts of the hotel.

The breakfast in the morning offered apples, bananas, muffins, bagels, waffles, cereal, juices, tea, and coffee. It worked for us. The staff and managment were constantly making coffee and greeting everyone as they came into the breakfast area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexa19jm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We were here in Aug 2011. It's an older motel and it shows. The first room smelled strange, but the manager eventually changed us to a different room. The second room smelled fine. It was relatively clean, but it also showed its age. The AC didn't work very well, but the room finally cooled off. The free internet was very slow. There were 40+ TV channels. The room did have a refrigerator, but no microwave. This motel is attached to a Quality Inn (the Quality Inn is in the front and the Super 8 is in the back). There is a restaurant apparently in the Quality Inn, but the mgr didn't tell us about it when we asked for info on restaurants. Otherwise, the restaurants are about 1/2 mile away. The entire area seems to be run down. We didn't eat breakfast there, so I can't comment on that.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNroadtrippers66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Ish Patel, general manger was very helpful and kind. He was able to direct us to a local garage to repair our flat tire. Also recommended a pizza place. Very friendly. Enjoyed our stay. Rooms were clean and very average.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EJWHITE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed here during a visit for my high school reunion. A friend of mine made reservations here first, based on price, so I stayed also. The place is clean and the bed was comfortable; that's all we were interested in, as we were gone, except to sleep here at night. This place is behind the Quality Inn, so may be hard to find, although I had previously read that, so was aware of it. We had a room way in the back, so we didn't hear any outside noise at all. The only problem I had, was a sporadic wi fi connection, which may have been due to our room location.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Jimdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Hamburg
161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Hamburg
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Hamburg
117 reviews
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hamburg

Address: 5442 Camp Rd, Hamburg, NY 14075-2749
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Hamburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range: $71 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hamburg 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing