We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good choice off i-90”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Hamburg
Reviewed June 9, 2014

needed a quick overnight for our family. Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, good breakfast, but skip the pancakes. Just what I'd hope for from this level hotel. Could be a little less expensive, but otherwise, no complaints

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Auntiem99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 161 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

Coming back home to Western New York, we needed a place to stay for several days. I made a mistake by selecting another hotel which was a disaster. The Comfort Inn not only accommodated a change to better hotel, and the front desk staff there were amazing in professionalism and courtesy. We were there for the remaining 5 days and it was like a home away from home. There are several places to choose from in this particular area, but the Comfort Inn was surely the best choice ever!

Room Tip: The suites had a microwave and refrigerator to add to the convenience of a longer stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Good hotel. Staff was helpful and friendly with the exception of the breakfast lady. No milk no eggs no bread filling it seemed to be a problem after asking for milk it seemed a huge inconvenience for her so I did not ask for anything else. Rooms clean. The pool was not available which should be on the website. Not sure when it will be available again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kesrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This is a decent spot fo rest after a day hiking water fly fishing for steelhead. It's inexpensive, the staff is friendly and the rooms are clean enough. It isn't fancy, but the beds are comfy, and it's perfectly located for a few days of fly fishing. We never do the breakfast here but it looks decent enough for a freebie.

Room Tip: It really doesn't matter here, although downstairs is a bit easier to deal with.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wkrupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We made reservations at this motel for the pool because we had our young nephew with us, we called and ask the week before if the pool was in operation and were told it was.Well we arrive and the pool is not available and this was just the beginning our disappoints with the Comfort Inn
Our room was a double and we towels enough for basically one and half people, the sink would not .drain very quickly, the taps when turned made crackly noise heating and cooling, and breakfast was lousy, the polite;lady at the front desk told u that there food order did not arrive.this week, this is mid April no snow problems. Needless to say we will not staying here again....

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Easyboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We made reservations at this motel for the pool. I thought it would be nice to take family for a short weekend getaway to break up the stress of school and sports. The pool was disgusting. It was green and looked like there was mildew in pool. You walked in and the room smelled so musty you couldn't breathe. The free breakfast consisted of cold round rubbery eggs done in microwave. The rooms were not to bad.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 141Heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We had a large room on the ground floor with two queen sizes beds that were very comfortable with several soft pillows on each bed. The room was extremely clean with a beautiful Digital colour TV and large clean bathroom. Included in the room cost is a very good breakfast which included eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, toast, juice, coffee, etc The room did not have a microwave or refrigerator. Loved our stay, will be back so very convenient to NY state thruway

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Easyboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamburg
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Buffalo - Hamburg
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Hamburg
117 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Hamburg
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn of Lackawanna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 3615 Commerce Pl, Hamburg, NY 14075-3638
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Hamburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Hamburg
Price Range: $85 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-90 just a short drive to downtown Buffalo, Buffalo Bills Stadium and the Hamburg Fair Grounds. Newly renovated in 2015 to enhance your stay. Enjoy our indoor heated pool, exercise room and business center. Take advantage of our mini fridges and microwaves in our suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Hamburg
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Hamburg
Hamburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing