We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Haines Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rosehaven Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Haines Falls B&B and Inns
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
Reviewed March 16, 2007

We really loved the place. We saw the website, which is great and perfectly accurate, and figured it would be a perfect place to spend our anniversary. We loved our room. It was impeccably clean and the bed was very comfortable. The fireplace made the room nice and warm. Kelly makes unbelievably tasty breakfasts. I wish she could make me breakfast every day. The location of the inn is teriffic. It's about a two minute drive to Tannersville and less than ten minutes to Hunter Mountain skiing. There do not seem to be many really nice restaurants around town if you are not into eating red meat, but Kelly recommended a delicious mexican restaurant in Tannersville called Panco Villa's (it's not related to the gross chain called Pancho Villa located in eastern Long Island). We also enjoyed the chocolate, beer and food at Last Chance in Tannersville.

Back to the inn. It is really nice, it smells good, the food is good, the poeple who stayed there were really nice and the room was clean, comfortable and romantic. We recommend the place without hesitation. The price is extremely reasonable as well. I would have felt like I got a good deal for $50 more per night.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dman1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    11
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
106
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
los angeles, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2006

We were looking for a small, cozy place in the Catskills to spend a couple nights prior to Thanksgiving with my family in NYC. We found Rosehaven's website online and were immediately sold on its beautiful rooms and amenities. We were warmly greeted by Kelly, one of the owners, and escorted to our room, which matched, if not exceeded, our expectations. The Inn is a beautiful renovated victorian house. There is a living room and salon open for the use of its guest, which was perfect for relaxing in, reading, or playing games. There is also collection of book and DVDs available for guests. Our room had a large jacuzzi tub and a gas fireplace which we both appreciated after coming in from the cold. Breakfast was served in the large dining room and was delicious. Haines Falls is minutes away from Hunter Mountain and Tannersville as well as numerous trails and a water fall All in all it was a perfect stay - intimate, cozy, and private in a delightful setting.

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sharmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2006

We stayed at the Rosehaven Inn to celebrate our first wedding anniversary and had a wonderful stay from start to finish. Kelly was a gracious host who recommended great places for day hikes and restaurants (Deer Mountain Inn was fantastic!). The room was cozy and warm, with beautiful furnishings, a fireplace, and an enormous bathroom. The room and the property is also immaculately clean. We would recommend this Inn to anyone who would like to get away for the weekend and be surrounded by nature at its best.

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dwnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Catharines Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2006

We previewed the Rosehaven web site and thought that it looked fantastic. As we drove up to and walked in we realized it was even better than we had hoped. Ambience galore, 4 distinct rooms tastefully appointed and imaculate. We enjoyed sitting on the verandah enjoying wine & cheese that we had picked up on a bicycle trip into the nearby village. Inkeeper Kelly loves what she is doing and it shows. We will be back.

  • Liked — location & interior decorating, atmosphere, clenliness, food
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — no
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Roadrunners2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2006

Back in September, we were looking to take a quick trip to upstate NY - Catskills area to so some hiking and hopefully catch the start of the fall foliage. As it was getting a bit chilly at night, camping was not going to be an option, so a bed & breakfast was the perfect solution. My boyfriend did a search and found the inn online. The website was nicely done with great pictures of the house and the 4 rooms. All of the rooms appeared tastefully decorated and well put together. The prices were very reasonable both in season and off (when we stayed). We contacted the inn keeper via email late in the evening and received a response early the next morning. We were going to have our pick of the rooms as we were staying Wed & Thurs night.

Thanks to the website being so thorough we were able to pick a room with a 4 post bed, tv in a large armoir, bathroom with a jacuzzi tub, gas fireplace and a private deck. We arrived later on that night around 9pm and the key was outside for us with detailed directions as to when breakfast would be served, suggestions for dinner in town and how to reach the innkeeper (she lives in house). We certainly did not need any assistance that night....our room was beautiful! We loved the big bed with the comfy sheets and pillows, the clean bathroom and the wonderful deck which once you walked out the doors you realized it had enough room with a chaise lounge and a bistro set. The house is right down the road from a waterfall and you can hear the sound of the water from the deck.

Breakfast was wonderful and very well-prepared, with choice of prepared to order eggs, french toast and pancakes (2 ways). There was plenty of coffee or tea and the dining room was beautiful with a view of the mountain. We were well prepared for our hike that day! After our hike the jacuzzi tub and that big bed were exactly what we needed!

The next day we were sad to go, as we had enjoyed our stay and the house so much. The house is minutes from Tannersville where there are shops and a few restaurants to choose from. It is about 10 minutes from Hunter Mountain and 25 minutes from Windham. We cannot wait to go back during the winter and see the wonderful scenery again!! Hopefully she's not too busy and we can have our old room back and sit by the fireplace with some wine and cheese!

  • Liked — The house and our room!
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Take room #2!!
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sjom01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm beach
Level Contributor
123 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2006

this is one of the nicest inns we have ever stayed at. outstanding accomodations, great location and view as well as very friendly inn keepers. also, wonderful breakfast.

  • Liked — clean, comfortable, cozy
  • Disliked — cell phone reception is poor in entire area
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank stevensusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franklin square, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2006

The Rosehaven Inn in Haines Falls is an amazing place. The 1889 house has been restored to perfection! There are 4 bedrooms in this house for guests. Each room is diiferent, and has a different style. They are all amazing. Great for a romantic getaway, especially with each room having a jaquzzi. From there you are in walking distance to Haines Falls Waterfall, and Kaaterskills Falls Waterfall. Also within walking distance is the North/South Lakes with many great paths to walk!
You are also within a 20 minute drive to either Hunter Mountain, or Windham Mountain, which are great for skiing or hiking. You also get complimentary drinks in the room, and sweets. Each morning you are greeted at the dining table for breakfast, and you have a nice selection of choices for a fresh homecooked breakfast. The price is better than most inns/motels in the area, and you have the comfort of home!! Who can beat that !!

  • Liked — best accomodation across the board
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank chartmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haines Falls
10.7 mi away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
5.4 mi away
Hunter Inn
Hunter Inn
#4 of 6 in Hunter
118 reviews
4.7 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 7 in Windham
498 reviews
6.4 mi away
Fairlawn Inn
Fairlawn Inn
#1 of 3 in Hunter
201 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Mountain Brook
Hotel Mountain Brook
#2 of 5 in Tannersville
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosehaven Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosehaven Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Rosehaven Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 147 Sunset Park Road, Haines Falls, NY 12436
Location: United States > New York > Haines Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Haines Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A romantic and charming B&B inn located in the Catskill region near Hunter Mountain and Kaaterskill Falls. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rosehaven Hotel Haines Falls
Rosehaven Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing