We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful lakeside, plain rooms..a bargain.”
Review of Hague Motel

Hague Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hague
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hague Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hague
new york
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful lakeside, plain rooms..a bargain.”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I stayed here 3 or 4 times, each time just for 1 or 2 nights with my wife and kids. The Hague Motel is great for what it is - a simple quiet place on lake George with a nice lawn and a nice little beach and nice docks. If you just want to be on the lake - you will love it. The neighborhood is fairly quiet. The rooms are plain and dated - nothing fancy but okay. Not sure about a week in them, but for a couple nights,, sure. Again, if you want to sit by the water and the room isn't the main draw, it is just great, and a real bargain. The setting is great. The owner is okay I think. He works hard and its tough dealing with tourists. He was more than fair with us.

Room Tip: The little cabins right by the lake are beautiful. Ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hudsonvalleyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    4
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
10
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

From Atlanta seeking quite get-away. Beautiful setting. Good eating and area suggestions from staff. Old style very peaceful place. Great on all points. Great hiking and fishing. We left very relaxed.

Room Tip: Pick a room for a return stay before you leave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ted C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsfield,ma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2012

I have stayed here a few times. The staff is always friendly and with all the natural beauty around I intend to return time and time again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank burton j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Excellent place. Very quite clean and right on the lake. Nice area for grilling or just to hang out outside by the lake. Motel style rooms and cabins. Owner very friendly and accommodating as well. Nice are for swimming as well. Will defiantly be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becket, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Service e was awesome. Rooms were clean and inviting. The area is beautiful and the location is wonderful. Swimming out back and amazing views of lake George. Very romantic and great with the kids.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Great motel in a nice quiet area. Walking distance to good food. Cabins are comfortable and rustic. Owner accommodated us well. Will definitely return again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenox, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Great stay, owner is very helpful. Quiet and peaceful. Will return again and again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hague
8.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites
16.3 mi away
Bonnie View on Lake George
Bonnie View on Lake George
#1 of 8 in Bolton Landing
198 reviews
24.4 mi away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#4 of 88 in Lake George
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
The Stone House Motel
The Stone House Motel
#4 of 6 in Ticonderoga
28 reviews
8.5 mi away
Super 8 Ticonderoga
Super 8 Ticonderoga
#2 of 6 in Ticonderoga
270 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ruah Bed & Breakfast
Ruah Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Hague
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hague Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hague Motel

Property: Hague Motel
Address: Lake Shore Dr, Route 9N, Hague, NY 12836
Location: United States > New York > Hague
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Hague Motel NY - Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing