We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many stays already and many more to come”
Review of Hague Motel

Hague Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hague
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hague Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hague
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Many stays already and many more to come”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Great motel in a nice quiet area. Walking distance to good food. Cabins are comfortable and rustic. Owner accommodated us well. Will definitely return again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    4
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
10
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lenox, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Great stay, owner is very helpful. Quiet and peaceful. Will return again and again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Room was very small but clean. Owner was friendly to us and we had the use of the kitchenette @ no additional cost. It was quiet and the sunrise was beautiful over Lake George.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2010

Friends stayed there in July. The room was very small but clean. A kitchenette next door was offered to them for an additional $25 and it had a futon bed. The owner was very friendly and helpful. I came and went and enjoyed my friends company without any rudeness on his part. I have never heard complaints from local and summer people who rent docks from him. Kayaks were there for every ones use and there is a nice small beach.Also there are small cabins with water views.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ivbeeneverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hague ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2010

The owner obviously has a problem. He should not be in the service business. He was out of control over absolutely nothing! I stopped to see my sister for 5 minutes and he screamed at me and my family. Wanting us to pay $10.00 per person to visit. I explained that I have a place in town and was not staying and my sister had a five person room but he still wanted us to pay. The place also is not clean and is in obvious disrepair. I would not stay there and would not recommend it to anyone!

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank joanmarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watervliet, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2010

my aunt rented a room for 2 nights. we called the night before to see if we could check her in before the 3:00 check in time. the guy told us it would be fine because everyone was going to be gone alredy. she was checked in 2 hours early. we had other family in the area that meet us there to hang out for a few hours. (only 6 of us total) we were sitting by the beach when out of no where the guy that runs the place came at us screaming. saying there was 12 of us and that we were using his facility for free etc. he never tried to talk to us in a calm matter. when we tried to talk to him to see what was going on he flipped out and said "then you can drag your a$$ out of here" . he refunded us ( we were only there for 2 hours at this point) and continued to scream at us while we were packing. this man was out of control. i would never go back there and the place wasnt even that clean. also the man that was flipping out also stays in the hotel. what a waste of time

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scoutmitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bflo ny
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2010

Been goin to Adirondacks since a child - Stayed in "fancy hotels" in L.G. Village but can honestly say this end of Lake is best - Best views in Adirondacks -Hague Motel is truly a home away from home - Kid friendly - can walk out in water so far & see all those beautiful mountains while in 4 ft of water! Jim, the owner, is always available for whatever u need - Beautiful Gazebo w/ white lites @ nite as we have a small fire & do smores for kids & have our adult beverages - Canoes, kayaks, sailboat, fishing, bonfires @ nite, but sorry , u can't have my space - been saving all yr & its booked!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cheanygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hague
8.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites
7.9 mi away
The Stone House Motel
The Stone House Motel
#5 of 6 in Ticonderoga
24 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ruah Bed & Breakfast
Ruah Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Hague
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Super 8 Ticonderoga
Super 8 Ticonderoga
#2 of 6 in Ticonderoga
259 reviews
4.3 mi away
Northern Lake George Resort
Northern Lake George Resort
#2 of 2 in Silver Bay
43 reviews
15.0 mi away
The Sagamore Resort
The Sagamore Resort
#1 of 8 in Bolton Landing
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hague Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hague Motel

Property: Hague Motel
Address: Lake Shore Dr, Route 9N, Hague, NY 12836
Location: United States > New York > Hague
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Hague Motel NY - Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing