We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveler rating
291
23
2
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
291
23
2
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbenn congerthe main housefinger lakeschain hotelsgreat hostsithaca collegepeteraccommodationsmansionantiquesrelaxationporchwineries
Filter
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 321 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2009

The Benn Conger Inn has been under the dedicated, hands-on ownership of innkeepers Peter Zon & Douglas Yurubi for over four years. This is a MARVELOUS place to go whether it's for a relaxing get-away,comfortable and beautiful accommodations while visiting the area, delicious dining, or the perfect place to host a special event. We can speak from experience on all counts! Food, service, atmosphere, hospitality, prices, décor, and lodging are all excellent! Even for people that live nearby, the Benn Conger is truly a world away. From the moment you pass between the gas-lit torches on the front walk, you are on vacation from day-to-day reality. In just the past month, we have dined there three times, stayed overnight, and hosted a dinner party. All aspects, from hospitality to food quality, have been consistent in quality each time. There is something extra-special about this place and the innkeepers. Don't miss it!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted_and_Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2009

My husband and I and one of our sons stayed at the inn while visiting another son at Cornell. We had stayed there once before, at the beginning of the school year, and looked forward to our return. We weren't disappointed. It's hard to say which is more appealing - the beautiful building and guestrooms, or the wonderful hosts. The building is quite elegant and each room is decorated in its own unique style. Doug and Peter are fabulous hosts who make you feel right at home, and were very flexible in dealing with our schedule. We arrived after 11 pm on a Friday, and when we had to leave early the next morning for an event at Cornell, they sent us off with pastries, yogurt and coffee. The next morning we were lucky enough to be able to enjoy a leisurely - and delicious - breakfast at the inn. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTtraveler014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2009

From the moment we set foot inside the Benn Conger, innkeeppers Peter and Doug made us feel more like we were staying with good friends instead of a hotel They are two very welcoming people as well as superb chefs! We attended a bridal shower and all the food was delicious - the setup lovely! The rooms are comfortable with a cozy feel - a working fireplace, jacuzzi tubs.
Would definitely recommend a stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giraff45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2009

The owners Peter and Doug were very gracious. We attended a Bridal Shower with delicious food and great service. The cream of vegetable soup was exceptional and I enjoyed the seafood wrap. I stayed in the fireplace room with a very comfortable queen bed and beautiful antique furniture.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maudBabylonNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2009

We got the Celedon (green) room which has a super comfortable Queen bed (my girlfriend described it as "heavenly") and a roomy jacuzzi. It also had a few books, a fireplace, and good heat.

Innkeepers Doug and Peter were super friendly and helpful, and the included breakfast was delicious- with fruit, blueberry muffins, blueberry cereal etc. and nice views to the outdoors in their restaurant area.

Overall we could not be more pleased for a relaxing, romantic weekend. Last but not least their prices are fair which is more than I can say for many if not most B&Bs in nice areas. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank royrod1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews