We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveler rating
291
23
2
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
291
23
2
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews benn conger the main house finger lakes chain hotels great hosts ithaca college peter accommodations mansion antiques relaxation porch wineries
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 321 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2017

We had a wonderful evening at the Inn. From the moment we arrived it felt like we were visiting family. The chef made special accommodations for our toddlers and my dietary restrictions. The room was impeccably clean, had a warm historic feeling and a very comfortable bed. The staff was over the top to meet our every need, from providing a crib for our infant to finding fun activities for the whole family. We look forward to returning again in the near future and highly recommend anyone to stay and dine at the Inn when traveling in the Finger Lakes area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

Beautiful rooms in a quiet setting. Great breakfasts.
Peter and Doug do a Great Job. very accommodating to all your needs.
Restaurant is great place fora romantic dinner.
Close to Ithaca and for wine tours

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peteza99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

This magnificent Greek revival former mansion was once the hideout of dutch Schultz the famous Chicago mobster. Back in the day dignitaries from all over the world coming to Smith Corona for typewriter orders would often stay at this in. Although it's been updated, one can easily imagine how long ago in the 1800s this would have been the height of fashion. The innkeepers Peter and Doug could not be more friendly and unobtrusive. Here at there a small and lovely little bar you will get what is called "A Groton pour" which will ensure your relaxation. They offer a fine range of quality food and Peter will lovingly prepare each meal to order. The area is full of fantastic wineries and microbreweries and distilleries for touring or if you're inclined incredible nature hikes with gorgeous magnificent views and more waterfalls than you can count. This is a great little getaway place for a couple on a room Mantich weekend or a small group looking to just explore and play.

Room Tip: Some people like or don't like antiques so speak to Peter and Doug and they will ensure that you are comfortable
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

This place checks all the boxes for me in terms of B&B expectations. We traveled with another couple who were new to the Finger Lakes, so I did a bit of research to find a great place. The hosts and staff are extremely accommodating in this very beautiful inn. Their website shows accurate pictures, so that you can choose just the right room. I suggest making a reservation for dinner for your day of arrival. We liked dinner and drinks so much, that we booked our next night for dinner too. It was great not to have to travel back after a full day of exploring wineries. We will definitely return and look forward to fully relaxing again.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank art2wine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

We stayed at this beautiful location in August for a friends wedding. Not only is the hotel and property absolutely beautiful, Doug and Peter are the most amazing hosts. They made us feel very welcome. My husband is a vegan and they made sure to have options for him to eat. The rooms and property are well kept, clean and the location is great. Thank you Doug and Peter!! Hope to see you again!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the lilac room which had a beautiful balcony!
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MB352011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews