We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for family and friends”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Butler, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great for family and friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

We have been going to Sunny Hill for a couple of years now. We go with all of our neighbours and friends, and it is something we look forward to all year! To help make it even more affordable we go on the 2 kids free weekends a year and you can't beat the amount of fun for the price. Our kids love the pool and the just for fun rides the most, but love the fireworks, food, bingo, and dancing a close second. The wait staff in the restaurant are excellent. We let our kids and their friends sit at a table by themselves and we get some adult time, and the staff is so helpful with all the kids. (mine are 7 and 9). The rooms are getting renovated each time we come, but are always clean! A very affordable family vacation!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErinM118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    21
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
169
15
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

I have to rate this place excellent because we had a great time. The activities were great, the service was excellent, and a good selection of food. The rooms were in good condition but clearly very dated. Overall it was a great trip and we will be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank briny319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Well after hearing about Sunny Hill from a friend I looked it up on TA.com to see what everyone had to say....so many great reviews....but I had to see it to believe it. Went this past weekend to Sunny Hill with my family (2 and 4 year of kids) my parents and my brother. All I can say it that all the hype is right!!!! This place is a true diamond! The grounds are absolutely, increadibly beautiful, the staff are some on the most pleasant people I have ever met. Not only are the rooms perfectly, eat off the floor clean, so is every other area of this resort....every bathroom, gazebo, playground....perfectly sptoless!! The entire weekend they had stuff going on....the pools/spray park, dj, band, apple picking trips, bbqs by the lake, rides for the kiddies, rock climbing wall, feeding the baby goats, taking the kids to any of the 7 playgrounds on site... Just try to be board, I dare you!! The "just for fun rides" we're so much fun!! Ever ride on the back of an Army humve? A old fire truck? How abut a huge monster truck? So fun fun!!!!
BYOB is a nice feature, but don't bring any snacks with you, you will never have room to eat them after the feed you all day long. Yummy breakfast every morning from 8-9 am....continental breakfast from 9-10, full hot meal for lunch at 12:30 and another meal for dinner at 5:30pm. All the food was good, not gourmet, but real food, home cooked. Kids loved having dessert after every meal!
My brother is physically handicap and In a power wheel chair, Gail set us up with a perfectly accessible room, that was just the right fit for him and made him feel so comfortable and at home. He was able to make his way around all the grounds with no problem, that feature alone is priceless to us.
If you haven't tried SH yet, you need to go! Right now!! You will not be sorry. See you guys next summer!! We will be a Sunny Hill family from now on!!

Room Tip: Take a look at the map of the SH grounds on their website, it will help you figure out where you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tishy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ronkonkoma, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Booked a two-day play & stay at SunnyHill as a gift for my boyfriend (and myself, of course!). It was wonderful! The views were spectacular, the rooms were spotlessly clean and the staff was wonderful ... from booking to checking out we couldn't have been more pleased. Met with folks that have been going there with their families for summer vacations that were now returning with their adults children for a weekend of golf and relaxation. The grounds were kept meticulously and we could see what a wonderful family vacation would be there -- something for all ages! We will DEFINITELY return to Sunny Hill again for more golf - we loved the views from the SunnyHill course and enjoyed the challenge of the Thunderhart course. Our favorite was the back nine at Sunny Hill -- you couldn't buy more beautiful views! The food was fine and the service people were friendly and anxious to please. Don't miss the opportunity to enjoy this place!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jharkin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Had a wonderful time at Sunny Hill. So friendly, comfortable, busy or laid back. Can't wait to go back next summer. We had a great family reunion, over 55 of our extended family. Food is home cooking good.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaddyDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

What a great spot! We visited for 2 days on a golf package we won. We had no idea what to expect and as we arrived, got settled and met people, I said this is just like Dirty Dancing. The NICEST people you can imagine work here, and everyone is so friendly. Almost a throw back in time. Gail at the desk, Maggie in the ProShop, Aunt Flory (sp?), we won't forget them. The lake where we paddle boated, the meals in the dining hall, Bingo, the outdoor movie, the adult mixer...what a special time we had! Thank you Kevin for the opportunity with your donation to the New England Golf Guide. We'd like to come back and bring some family and friends. Oh, and the golf...talk about the views!!! One other thing, if you have any doubts, we met many people who have been coming here for 30+ years! Nicholsen Family has got it goin' on!!

Room Tip: The rooms are older, but it doesn't matter...you can't help but fall in love with the place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tabortravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

We recently spent a long weekend here at Sunny Hill resort. It was a fun time, with plenty to do for both kids and adults. This was our first time visiting, and many people asked how we heard of Sunny Hill since we are not from the area. The room was adequate, flat screen tv was a plus, the small refrigerator suited our needs and was cold. We loved the pool and the lake. Food was included, and I found it pretty mediocre, especially since we have been able to get so many great organic vegetables this summer at our local Wegman's. I have to say that they do a wonderful job serving everyone quickly. The staff and family who own this resort are so friendly. We missed some of the day trips, and really were lucky to be able to book for a weekend, since they don't do weekends during the season. We wished we were able to stay for some of the fun-sounding day trips during the week. All in all, it is a wonderful choice for families, with gorgeous views and sunsets.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
23.7 mi away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
12.2 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#1 of 6 in Windham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
3.2 mi away
Baumann's Brookside
Baumann's Brookside
#2 of 3 in Greenville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saugerties
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
14.2 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
9.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn
BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn
#1 of 2 in West Coxsackie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course

Property: Sunny Hill Resort and Golf Course
Address: 352 Sunny Hill Rd, Greenville, NY 12083-4521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Greenville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunny Hill is a 600-acre, all-inclusive, family resort, set in the picturesque Great Northern Catskills. Many of our guests are friends and families who return year after year to commemorate a special tradition, celebrate an annual event or simply relax and unwind amid the splendor of nature. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunny Hill Resort And Golf Course Catskills Hotel Greenville
Sunny Hill Hotel Course Catskills
Sunny Hill Resort And Golf Course Catskill Region, NY - Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing