We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than any manhattan restaurant”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Vince Anna's Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 12 Restaurants in Greenville
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Better than any manhattan restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Outstanding food and service. There were four of us and we all enjoyed our drinks and meals. I will be back soon. My son was with me and he's a chef too. Chef Jimmy took him through the kitchen he was impressed .

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2travel927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Westport, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consistently good with very friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Tried the pizza for the first time in years - very good. Salads, as always, were very fresh and the blue cheese is quite tasty - wish I could find it in stores.
Sam Adams was fresh and cold...what more could you ask for on a Saturday night?

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Don O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
219 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Best Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Had a chance to visit Vince Anna's this year. Always a treat and family favorite, we were not disappointed.

Salads were exceptional, very fresh lettuce and greens, with blue cheese crumbles available, excellent house dressing - great start.

Mrs. wanted the green and black olive marinara on parts with brocolli rabe, not on menu but they were happy to oblige. She loved it. I went with a family favorite, a veal scallopine pizziola, served in a marinara with wine sauce. That was very rich, flavorful. They still do a great job, and with a late sunny afternoon overlooking the pond, delightful!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dadmanly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Collins, New York
Level Contributor
107 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Italian Delight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

When we are visiting relatives in the Durham area, we can always count on at least one meal at Vince Anna's, enjoying wonderful traditional Italian food and hospitality.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 300kathyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Collins, New York
Level Contributor
107 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Italian Delight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

When we are visiting relatives in the Durham area, we can always count on at least one meal at Vince Anna's, enjoying wonderful traditional Italian food and hospitality.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank 300kathyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vince Anna's Restaurant also viewed

 
Greenville, Catskill Region
Greenville, Catskill Region
 

Been to Vince Anna's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing