We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but dependable!”

Hunan Taste Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 25 Restaurants in Greenvale
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
New York, New York, United States
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Expensive but dependable!”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Good food, but pricey for basic chinese fare. The service is goods, but waits for takeout and in-restaurant can be long.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank AHRESQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    12
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, New York, USA
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Do I need to know someone?”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Been here a few times as it is the only neighborhood chinese resturant. Consistanty the food is only fair and one seems to wait while other "regulars" get served first. This makes for an uncomfortable visit which I would avoid.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Conelectric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great lettuce wraps”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The food is very fresh. The dishes are plentiful to share. Go early on the weekend. It gets packed on Friday and Sunday nights.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank LINYdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“great service, beautiful atmosphere and good food”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I give this restaurant a 9. It was my first time there and it was just perfect.
There was an amazing arrangement of flowers...calla lillies as you entered.
The service was perfect....never had to ask for anything. Although the restaurant was busy...the service was great. I ordered a pretty ordinary dish and it was very good. The price was good for the serving. I would return here again.
Parking in the lot is not suggested...it is small and crazy. Park on a side street and it will be safer for you and your car.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank riceball58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Food is great, service a little rude”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Great old school Chinese food. We especially liked the spare ribs, sesame chicken, and the eggplant in garlic sauce.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CAT1999091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hunan Taste Restaurant also viewed

Manhasset, Long Island
New Hyde Park, Long Island
 

Been to Hunan Taste Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing