We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go!”

Cuvee Catering & Events
Ranked #37 of 69 Restaurants in Greenport
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Our events team offers friendly service and a high quality Farm-to-Table experience in a casual setting for weddings, corporate events, and all celebrations. We operate a sustainable kitchen in our restaurant which is open for breakfast service on the weekends year round and daily during the summer months, as well as pre-scheduled private events. Our breakfast buffet includes many fruits, vegetables, and other items from local farm stands and purveyors.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We came here after reading the reviews. The
Place was not busy on a Sunday evening and yet we waited and waited and waited for our meal. When it finally arrived, the fries that were part of the steak frites were stone cold. The beef was mediocre and tough, and the salmon and cucumber salad had tough thyme stems in it. Overall, this place was a huge disappointment. There are better choices in town. We won't be back.

Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGreenporterHotel, Manager at Cuvee Catering & Events, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2015

Dear Patricia B,
We are very sad to hear that you did not enjoy your meal. When brought to our attention, our staff is always willing to address any concerns or problems customers have with their food as well as to replace or remake the selection. We garnish all plates with fresh herbs grown onsite and we apologize that you did not like the Thyme we presented with your meal. We hope that you will give us another chance during your next visit to Greenport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 53 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014

I am now addicted to the Oysters Cuvee! They were just as good the second time around if not better. Crab cakes were delish also, as was the Bouilabaise (?). Many places to eat in Greenport, have yet had a reason to go elsewhere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank usfromPortJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGreenporterHotel, Manager at Cuvee Catering & Events, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear usfromPortJeff,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy the you enjoyed your seafood selections as both the Oysters Cuvée and Bouillabaisse are two of our top selling items.

Our menu features all local ingredients from land and sea during all four seasons of the year and look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Though we have stayed at The Greenporter Hotel a few times, we never had the chance to dine at Cuvee. This time, they offered a Weekend Getaway package which included a voucher for dinner at Cuvee. We started off with the calimari and crab cake appetizers, which were both good. My husband had the NY Strip and I had the Chicken Milanese. Both were excellent. Cuvee is small so the ambiance is lovely and the service was fantastic. We also enjoyed some local wine from Lieb, which we missed during our tour, so it was nice to be able to sample an additional wine from the region.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank msnewll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGreenporterHotel, Manager at Cuvee Catering & Events, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2015

Dear msnewll,
Thank you for your feedback and taking advantage of our dinner package which gave you the opportunity to enjoy some of our popular menu items and a great local wine. We offer 20 local wines by the glass and serve accessible farm-to-table cuisine. We pride ourselves on our customer service and want to offer a good experience in both our hotel and restaurant, and our dinner package is the way! We look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great value. Incredible Food. Nice Atmosphere.

Local wines and seafood. Wide range of choices on the menu with seasonal vegetable. Definitely recommend this place to anyone!

Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGreenporterHotel, Manager at Cuvee Catering & Events, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear Kate A,
We are happy you enjoyed your three-course, farm-to-table meal that was part of your Spring dinner package purchase at The Greenporter Hotel. We pride ourselves on serving local and fresh produce, fish, meats, and wines. And we look forward to seeing you soon in Long Island Wine Country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We enjoyed our food and the romantic ambience. They knew it was our anniversary so they reserved for us a nice table by the fireplace. Very nice! Also, since we were hotel guests we received two complimentary drinks. Nice touch!

Thank JeanieO1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGreenporterHotel, Manager at Cuvee Catering & Events, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear JeanieO1970,

Thank you for the feedback. We wanted to make your anniversary dinner special and are happy you enjoyed a romantic evening by the fireplace.

During the summer months we hope you will enjoy the sunset while dining in our outdoor terrace. Happy Anniversary and we look forward to serving you again soon during any of the four seasons in Greenport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuvee Catering & Events also viewed

 
Greenport, North Fork
Greenport, North Fork
 

Been to Cuvee Catering & Events? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing