We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal”

Cuvee Catering & Events
Ranked #32 of 61 Restaurants in Greenport
Price range: $8 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Our events team offers friendly service and a high quality Farm-to-Table experience in a casual setting for weddings, corporate events, and all celebrations. We operate a sustainable kitchen in our restaurant which is open for breakfast service on the weekends year round and daily during the summer months, as well as pre-scheduled private events. Our breakfast buffet includes many fruits, vegetables, and other items from local farm stands and purveyors.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We had a fantastic meal at Cuvee. We started off with the cheese plate and french onion soup. I had the chicken and my husband had the Bouillabaisse. We finished with fantastic dessert. Also offered us bread from the Blue Duck Bakery which is to die for! Excellent service and a quaint little room! Excellent!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mere4474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGreenporterHotel, Manager at Cuvee Catering & Events, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Mere4474,

We are happy that you enjoyed your complimentary dinner with your purchase of two nights at The Greenporter Hotel. Our menu changes weekly and we use all local produce, fish, meats, and breads. Our Chef even also has her own private greenhouse on the premises. We hope that you will take advantage of our other dinner packages we currently are offering and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    17
    8
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Jefferson Station, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had the place to ourselves”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Late Saturday afternoon in the off season, just us and the host/bartender/waitress. Just fine by me. Settled in up at the bar for some small talk, drinks and a delicious late lunch. Didn't get her name, but our host etc,(sweet, leggy strawberry blonde from northern Michigan) was great with the suggestions, serving and setting the easy relaxing pace. Yes, the much written about here oysters...could have done them all day.
Of course the prime summer months would bring more hustle & bustle, but Cuvee will be on our list next time we take a ride.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iamusfromportjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patchogue, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“New Year's Eve Prix Fixed Dinner”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The Oysters Cuvee appetizer was amazing.
Seating lay out was a little awkward and too close to other diners.
Salad was great, Standing Rib Roast with Yorkshire Pudding - delicious, Creme Brulee - very good, but too big of a portion.
Staff seemed a bit carefree. We waited a very long time for dessert and then again for our check, then again for our credit card to be picked up.
We visited the restaurant again in the morning for Complimentary Continental breakfast. There was hardly any staff to be seen, and the restaurant was pretty crowded. We picked a seat and went to the bar to choose from muffins, bagels (only plain), toast, english muffins, greek yogurt parfaits, butter, cream cheese, jelly and juice. We were under the impression that was all we could choose from, even though we saw other diners with different egg dishes.
Only after we overloaded on carbs and yogurt to fill up for the morning, did we find out that the eggs were complimentary, but no one came to our table to greet us or to let us know this was an option.
If you aren't expected top notch service, the food is totally worth the trip.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank erinelizabethxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGreenporterHotel, Owner at Cuvee Catering & Events, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. It helps us improve the quality of our standards so that we may better serve you on your next visit.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed our Oysters Cuvee and other menu items during dinner service. You can find recipes for many of our seasonal dishes on our food and wine blog at www.seasonedfork.com.

During breakfast service we offer our guests complimentary continental breakfast as you accurately described. The complimentary eggs were just an impromptu "extra" offered by our chef that day (New Year's Day).

We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Prix Fixe Bargain”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We paid our third visit to Cuvee and, as in the past, enjoyed everything about our dinner. Each time we opted for the incredible value of the Prix Fixe, which is offered from 5 to 6:30 pm. The prices in the restaurant are not cheap, and the $50 bill (without tax or tip) would have been double if food and wine were selected a la carte. The Prix Fixe choices are limited, but we both found ones to our liking. For an appetizer, I had pumpkin soup with roasted pumpkin seeds, followed by a tender Morrocan steak in broth--medium rare, as I asked--with tabuleh salad. I ordered mango sorbet with fresh fruit--turned out to be a huge plate with apple, orange, strawberries and pineapple. The quality is first rate, the cooking sophisticated, and the portions very generous. Plus, we were told that we could order just about any wine on the menu. The velvety French wine I had would have been $12 just by itself. Cuvee is open only Thursday through Sunday in summer and Friday through Sunday off-season. It is the best dinging in the North Fork, in our experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MariaTer.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fine dining in North Fork, L.I.”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had the steak au poivoir and the salmon- both were exceptional. Nicely curated wine list too. The service was friendly without being familiar, and it was one of the best places that we at in Greenport.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MC32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuvee Catering & Events also viewed

Greenport, North Fork
Greenport, North Fork
 
Greenport, North Fork
Greenport, North Fork
 
Greenport, North Fork
 

Been to Cuvee Catering & Events? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing