We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”

Cuvee Catering & Events
Ranked #36 of 69 Restaurants in Greenport
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Our events team offers friendly service and a high quality Farm-to-Table experience in a casual setting for weddings, corporate events, and all celebrations. We operate a sustainable kitchen in our restaurant which is open for breakfast service on the weekends year round and daily during the summer months, as well as pre-scheduled private events. Our breakfast buffet includes many fruits, vegetables, and other items from local farm stands and purveyors.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Good food. Pleasant service. Cool at night outside in mid August. A little on the high end but the food was good

Thank DebbieCarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGreenporterHotel, Manager at Cuvee Catering & Events, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your dinner at our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you on our terrace again during some of our beautiful autumn evenings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 53 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed at the Greenporter and invited friends to come and have dinner with me. Service was very attentive. All three of our dinners were wonderful. I had the chicken which was wonderfully moist and had perfect, one friend had the salmon which she declared delicious and another friend had the tuna tartar that disappeared extremely quick. Wonderful all in all!

Thank Sveca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGreenporterHotel, Manager at Cuvee Catering & Events, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for choosing our restaurant while visiting the Village of Greenport. We feel so fortunate to be surrounded by all of the wonderful vineyards and farms that make it possible to bring you the freshest food and wine in the comfort of our little restaurant and terrace! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My husband and I went here for lunch one afternoon - sat outside on the patio, were seated and served immediately by a lovely waitress/hostess.

Food was incredible - we shared French Onion Soup (which I wish I had my own!), he had the ham/gruyere cheese open faced sandwich and I had the roast beef French dip sandwich.

Service was great, food was great, atmosphere was pleasant :) Missing their French Onion Soup right now!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WereGng2Urop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGreenporterHotel, Manager at Cuvee Catering & Events, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed some of our legacy dishes like the vegetarian French onion soup and the French dip steak sandwich. We look forward to seeing you back on our terrace again so that you can try some of our signature seafood dishes like the Oysters Cuvee and the plentiful Bouillabaisse next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

If you're looking for a cozy and charming restaurant, look further. Cuvée is artsy fartsy and cold ... despite the fact that we were seated next to the fireplace. This restaurant also gives a cramped feel even though it was not particularly crowded.

Our waiter, Michael, was very attentive and smart. When i was deciding between two wines, he offered me a sample of each. Nice move. I enjoyed my wine and my girlfriend's pomegranate martini was delicious. The appetizers were good, but the portions were small. The oysters were delicious, lightly fried in a cream sauce. The fried calamari was also good. But, the crab cakes were served cold, which was not how they were supposed to be served.

We shared an entree, the salmon, which was good, but certainly not spectacular. And, again, the portion was small.

For three appetizers, one entree, two drinks and tip, the bill came to $120. On the whole, I'd say that the meal was pretty good, but didn't knock our sovks off. It wasn't worth it. But, Greenport is a vacation spot, so good value isn't easy to find.

Thank Crimepays2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGreenporterHotel, Manager at Cuvee Catering & Events, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Valued customer:

Thank you for your feedback regarding your dinner with us at Cuvee at The Greenporter. We are happy you enjoyed your three appetizers, entree and two drinks. Our appetizers portions are very generous but might appear smaller when shared as dinner. We pride ourselves on offering great value for the quality and quantity of food and are concerned you may have received an incorrect receipt. Our records reflect that your bill came to a total of $83.05 before tax and gratuity. We apologize for this and please contact us directly so that we may correct the error.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great selection of wine and cocktails. We has delicious fresh local oysters
and of course a cheese platter to go with our wine.

Thank tinalemans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGreenporterHotel, Manager at Cuvee Catering & Events, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

We are happy you were able to enjoy our wonderful local oysters and wines. We look forward to having you back so you may sample some of our other delicious dishes like the steak au poivre or tuna sashimi and a cocktail or two!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuvee Catering & Events also viewed

 
Greenport, North Fork
Greenport, North Fork
 

Been to Cuvee Catering & Events? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing