We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of D'latte Pastry Gelato Bar

D'latte Pastry Gelato Bar
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Greenport
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

Took my daughter here for a special treat,for the gelato.We loved the little plastic bowls and spoons they give you.We tried a few different flavors,which they didn't have a big selection but it was really good.Lots of other good treats to choose from.Going to go back for some of the baked good.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank theengels5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    16
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
“Sushi, Gelato, Jazz all-in-one perfect restauarant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

D'Latte is a labor of love and everything they do they do well. The sushi chef is excellent-best east of the City. The gelati is home made and as good as Italy's. The back room has jazz with local musicians on the weekends. A real neighborhood fun place to hang out and enjoy great eats. .

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Ellen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dulles, Va
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nothing special.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2011

The outside of this place sets high expectations for old world treats and new and unusual things to try. My wife and I stopped in for gelato after a day at the beach and were surprised to only find a few flavors, all of them uninteresting. The pastry cabinet was similarly filled with commonly stocked sweets. Our gelato wasn't bad, and the vanilla had a nice flavor, but also contained clumps of something that seemed like powder mix that hadn't been thoroughly mixed. Not a bad experience, but forgettable.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jspenguinmafia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Odd Little Place, Won't Return”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2011

The cafe has an Italian name and has pastries and gelato proudly advertised outside, but when you walk in, you immediately notice the lack of any such things. This place feels like a nicely decorated cafeteria. No gelato setup, and only four flavors to choose from, none of which the cashier could remember. I might have wanted more food with my gelato, but the menu seemed only to include wine and sake, or premade sandwich wraps- not appealing for a cold afternoon. My single small gelato cost $5, outrageously expensive for something very small that wasn't like real gelato and tasted odd. Also, when we went to find a table, we noticed that there were no individual tables, just long tables that could seat ten or more people, something I personally don't like.
Overall, we had a very poor experience here and will not return. This place is very expensive for what seems to be little more than a wine bar with cafeteria food.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank track_kayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford
Level Contributor
140 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Outstanding gelato”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2010

While the prices are high, the gelato is well worth it!

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gparch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D'latte Pastry Gelato Bar also viewed

 
Greenport, North Fork
 

Been to D'latte Pastry Gelato Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing