We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy from the moment we called to make reservations.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Harborfront Inn at Greenport
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Greenport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in room 303, overlooking the harbor. We could see Shelter Harbor, Mitchell Park and distant views of Claudio's restaurant. We sat out every morning on our patio and watched the boats. There was a constant light breeze. The inn is within walking distance and right near the downtown with many shops, restaurants and small galleries. It was very neat, clean and neutrally decorated which is a huge plus. The continental breakfast was good( bagels, scones, cereal, fruit, hard boiled eggs, tea, coffee and juice). Staff were very nice and professional. We can't wait to go back. *if you can and love a nice view, spend the extra $ on the harbor view.
*places we went: lavender by the bay, capano's dairy farm(goat cheese), ferry to shelter island, shelter island to Sag Harbor(shops, craft fair..) then we drove to Montauk, a lot of vinyards:) I like the ones with great views. Kontocosta was breath taking and happened to be between the inn and ferry.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Elise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theHarborfront, Public Relations Manager at Harborfront Inn at Greenport, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Thank you for your thoughtful comments about your stay at the Harborfront. We are pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations and were satisfied with our staff and amenities. It sounds like you had a lovely North Fork experience and were able to hit some of our staffs' favorite spots. We hope you'll find the time to visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 297 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

My husband went to Greenport, NY in June for a little get away. We stayed at the Harbor Front from June 1-June 3. The first room they gave us was very nice but the room was near the back of the hotel and the view of the water was obstructed by the building. So we went down and requested another room. They said they had another room and let us go take a look at it. That one definitely had a better view so moved. The room was very clean and there was a balcony which had two chairs to sit outside. The bathroom was great and had a nice big shower. My only complaint is the continental breakfast. This hotel is expensive and I know you pay for the view but they should provide a decent breakfast. The breakfast consisted of bagels (probably the frozen kind), coffee, tea, orange juice, maybe 3 scones, and 3 oranges and 1 apple. On Monday morning some guests were complaining because the day before there was eggs. They said they only do eggs on weekends. I paid just as much to stay during the week so how come I don't get eggs too?? Some of the people who worked the front desk were friendly but others didn't even pick up their heads when we came into the hotel or when we left. All and all not a bad stay but for the money I expected a little more.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shamrock712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theHarborfront, Public Relations Manager at Harborfront Inn at Greenport, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay at the Harborfront Inn. We are happy to hear of your overall satisfaction, but regret that you were less than pleased with our breakfast offerings. As there are many fine restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, we do not have a restaurant facility on site, but are pleased to offer guests a complimentary continental breakfast selection as part of the rate. The breakfast includes fresh local bagels, scones from the renowned Tom Cat Bakery, coffee, tea, juice, cereals and granola, fruit, cheese and hard boiled eggs. Even though our midweek rates are less than our weekend rates, these offerings are consistent each day of the week throughout our busy season. Because of differences in demand, certain items may run low or run out during breakfast hours, as perhaps was the case during your visit. Again, we appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again on your next trip to the North Fork.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel is located on Front street in Greenport steps away from restaurants and shopping. Room facing the harbor is preferable, quiet and great view of Shelter Island and Frette sheets clean. Staff was accommodating. Breakfast is spartan, juice, bagels, coffee and wrapped fruit, some cereal, and not to delicious scones. Parking lot gets full, and you need a window sticker to park there. Near all wineries and bike rentals are available. Consider this if you want to be near to town and not in a bed and breakfast

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank arhLongIslandNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The hotel and room were very clean and nice. Our room was located at the back of the hotel with a beautiful view of the bay both from the balcony and could still be enjoyed while lying in bed. The location is great, situated near a lot of restaurants for any price range. The Harborfront also provided us with a $30 voucher to use at our choice of 3 restaurants which made going out to a nice dinner at Noah's more affordable. I highly recommend that you stay here, it was very relaxing and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Breana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This was the 5th year that my wife & I, along with 3 other couples have spent New Years Eve at the Harborfront. The Hotel is great - large rooms, very clean, wonderful beds & bedding, super shower and located right in the middle of town. When you make a reservation, ask them about their winery overlooking the Long Island Sound.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tk1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Very nice hotel right next to the park in the absolute center of town. You are paying center-of-town prices, but it is a lovely place, with very good sized rooms that were kept very well. If you want to go out to Greenport, but do not want to do the bed-and-breakfast thing, this is a place to be considered.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We just spent the weekend at the Harborfront Inn and it was such a beautiful hotel. Yes, it was expensive, but worth every penny. Our suite was wonderful -- comfortable with high-end appointments and amenities like Frette towels and bed linens. It felt like an upscale boutique hotel. And it was spotlessly clean.

The front desk staff was also fantastic. When we arrived back in the evenings they greeted us by asking if we had enjoyed our day and they offered great restaurant recommendations when we asked. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYCMomof1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenport
1.9 mi away
Sound View Greenport
Sound View Greenport
#1 of 7 in Greenport
630 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cliffside Resort Condominiums
1.9 mi away
The Blue Inn At North Fork
The Blue Inn At North Fork
#1 of 1 in East Marion
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Pridwin Hotel
The Pridwin Hotel
#3 of 5 in Shelter Island
241 reviews
7.7 mi away
Baron's Cove
Baron's Cove
#1 of 5 in Sag Harbor
249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stirling House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harborfront Inn at Greenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harborfront Inn at Greenport

Address: 209 Front St, Greenport, NY 11944-1645
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > North Fork > Greenport
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Greenport
Price Range: $231 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Harborfront Inn, located in the heart of the historic seaside Village of Greenport, where luxury and comfort meet North Fork’s unique rural culture. The Harborfront Inn is steps away from dining, shopping, and historic attractions. World-class wineries, ferries to Connecticut and The Hamptons, and the Tanger Outlet in Riverhead (with over 165 brand-name stores) are only a short drive away. Be able to get away while enjoying top amenities and still being in the middle of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Harborfront Inn at Greenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harborfront Inn At Greenport Hotel Greenport
Harborfront Hotel Greenport
Greenport Harborfront Hotel
Harborfront Inn At Greenport NY - Long Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing