We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, average accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harborfront Inn at Greenport
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Greenport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed in the terrace suite (which was massive, and had an enormous terrace with a gorgeous view overlooking the water) a few days prior to the arrival of Hurricane Sandy. Service was friendly throughout and the location can't be beat in town. The suite was well-appointed and oversized, but felt neglected somehow and didn't blow us away. Our biggest gripe was a chair in the sitting room that smelled so bad (of plastic? chemicals?) we had to take it outside of the room, but once we removed it we were happy campers. Hoping you guys weathered the storm ok!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank nyc2theworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 300 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is a lovely accommodation is a beautiful location. Staff are friendly and helpful and rooms, lobby etc are spic and span! The Continental breakfast they put on is a nice touch
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IrelandItchyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Just checked in and really disappointed already. Room goes out to parking lot and I came here for peace and quiet. Totally misleading and they don't mention parking lot in website. The rooms are nice and it is more of a hotel feel. Great location but Main Street and parking lot don't bring quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lucky72681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This is a fine hotel. It is perfectly located for maximum enjoyment of Greenport's lovely town. But, as another review noted, the location of your room is also important. A majority of the rooms do not really face the water, so if that is important to you, ask about those. I faced the street, which was fine, but not nearly as nice as seeing that lovely harbor. The staff are really, really friendly. The complimentary continental breakfast is fine. The hotel is very clean. There is ample parking. I don't know about the pool since I was there off season. I may indeed return. It's a nice place to send a fall weekend.

Room Tip: Ask whether you face the harbor directly or at an angle. Most rooms face at an angle or face the str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marabel100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly located in the heart of greenport. It's good place to stay when visiting the wineries. The rooms are ok. Clean and plain looking. The bed wasn't the most comfortable. They have continental breakfast in the mornings.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Autumn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

A friend of ours has been recommending the Harborfront Hotal for the past few summers. We often go to Montauk in August, but are tired of tired accommodations. We chose the Northfork this year for our summer mini-break. The Harborfront Hotel is very clean and the rooms are well appointed. I was very happy with the room. We paid up for a view of the water. It is not a cheap place to stay, but I decided to pay a little extra for the waterview and was glad I did. It was about $50 more. The total cost of the room for one night was $423. Greenport is a nice town, but make plans during the day, visit the wineries, take a fishing tour or go on a ferry to shelter island and/or the Hamptons.

We were impressed by the free continental breakfast and the fresh vegetables from their garden always abundant. You could paper bag them and take them with you. The pool was fine for a quick dip. And proximity to town and carousel was perfect.

We felt a little bored after one day. We travelled with our 2 children. The 5th street beach is fine for a morning excursion, there is a nice little park there. The carousel is worth a ride, cash only.

We felt the hotel lacked a little in the customer service area. They were happy to help us, but the staff came across a little overwhelmed at check in. The lobby was crowded and they eventually managed to get everyone settled. We had to wait a little past 4pm cjheck in for our room, not what I expect at over $400 a night. I think the problem was an amateur staff. They were absolutely kind, but not up to par with a luxury experience.

I rate the property 'Very Good'. This is because the hotel itself was lovely, the staff lacked experience to carry a higher rating in my opinion.

Room Tip: Room 202 was awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RASG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Everything about this Inn was outstanding! From the first contact making reservations, to our arrival and check in through the whole stay. The staff was fabulous, the rooms spacious and comfortable and the location was great. To top it all off, they had fresh vegetables from the owner's garden in the lobby each morning. This was just what we needed for a few days of relaxation! Highly recommend..............

Room Tip: 3rd floor towards the back...............
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mizzelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenport
1.9 mi away
Sound View Greenport
Sound View Greenport
#1 of 7 in Greenport
658 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cliffside Resort Condominiums
1.9 mi away
The Blue Inn At North Fork
The Blue Inn At North Fork
#1 of 1 in East Marion
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Baron's Cove
Baron's Cove
#1 of 5 in Sag Harbor
254 reviews
2.0 mi away
Shelter Island House
Shelter Island House
#1 of 5 in Shelter Island
73 reviews
15.9 mi away
The Duncan Inn
The Duncan Inn
#1 of 1 in Jamesport
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harborfront Inn at Greenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harborfront Inn at Greenport

Address: 209 Front St, Greenport, NY 11944-1645
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > North Fork > Greenport
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Greenport
Price Range: $213 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Harborfront Inn, located in the heart of the historic seaside Village of Greenport, where luxury and comfort meet North Fork’s unique rural culture. The Harborfront Inn is steps away from dining, shopping, and historic attractions. World-class wineries, ferries to Connecticut and The Hamptons, and the Tanger Outlet in Riverhead (with over 165 brand-name stores) are only a short drive away. Be able to get away while enjoying top amenities and still being in the middle of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Harborfront Inn at Greenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harborfront Inn At Greenport Hotel Greenport
Harborfront Hotel Greenport
Greenport Harborfront Hotel
Harborfront Inn At Greenport NY - Long Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing