We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Harborfront Inn at Greenport
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Greenport
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed at the Harborfront Inn for one night this past weekend. The hotel was really nice. I especially loved the updated shower! It is right in the middle of town so the location is ideal. I would definetely return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JASONG1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    90
    22
    6
    3
See reviews for
38
175
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Our family enjoyed our stay. The front desk personnel were very accommodating. The room and view was fantastic. We would love to return and spend more time.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RBorn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitchurch-Stouffville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Great hotel love the huge showers with 4 jets. Lemon water avail free at the bar all day. 2 free bottles in your mini fridge free. Great free breakfast. Amazing service. Great location

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swoopbns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, NY
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Hotel was in a great location, walking distance to everything in Greenport. Hotel could use more parking. It was a little tight in the parking lot. Very nice continental breakfast. All in all a nice experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barryboy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

My best friends surprised me with a weekend bachelorette party in the Northfork area. The hotel was perfect! So nice and modern. Cute little breakfast area (and pretty good choices, too)! It is right next to the carousel and sitting area outside along the bay. We were within walking distance of all the stores and restaurants (just a couple blocks away was the "main" area I'd say), and across the wrest from a couple of restaurants, too. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and ready to supply any travel items that we forgot. I don't know what they paid, so I can't comment on the value (I had to mark something to save this review). However, I wouldn't have wanted to stay anywhere else! All the rooms have a bay view I believe, and the outdoor pool looked great but we didn't have time to use it. Also, the wineries were about 10 minutes away. I think we were 1 of three groups of ladies who were doing the limo/wineries day. I'm glad we didn't stay inland closer to the wineries.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jldish22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theHarborfront, Public Relations Manager at Harborfront Inn at Greenport, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
The North Fork and the Harborfront Inn are the perfect setting to enjoy memorable events like your bachelorette party. We are so very pleased to hear that you were able to experience some of the award-winning wineries in the area and have some fun in lively downtown Greenport. We hope you'll stay with us again soon and congratualtions on your upcoming wedding!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Convenient location for walking to dinner. If you stay in a room on the main road, it's noisy until wee hours in the morning, but it is the main street in town with restaurants in row, not surprising. Room was clean and comfortable.Parking onsite was easy. Would return for this location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Flantastic-Four
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theHarborfront, Public Relations Manager at Harborfront Inn at Greenport, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
We are very grateful that you took the time to share your thoughts about your stay at the Harborfront Inn. While we are located in downtown Greenport, our rooms offer comfortable furnishings and amenities to help our guests to relax and unwind. We are pleased you enjoyed our convenient location and accommodations and hope you'll choose us again on your next visit to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

This 3 story inn is centrally located in Greenport, a block from the Shelter Island Ferry and train station, and easy walking access to all attractions in downtown Greenport. Rooms are large and nicely appointed--all the necesities, and options of local wines in the room. Multi-head showers. An excellent continental breakfast buffet. congenial lobby with daily newspapers, free wi-fi. Ground level rooms (except one) have no balconies; rooms on levels 2 and 3 do. South rooms face the Peconic Bay. The entire property shows attention to detail and good maintenance. depending on season, 2 night stays might be required although rooms can be released later in week. Our one night Saturday stay was $271 including all taxes.

Room Tip: Second and thrid floor rooms have small balconies; those facing east look to the town, the fewer roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SanFranciscoBodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theHarborfront, Public Relations Manager at Harborfront Inn at Greenport, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you for sharing the details of our inn with other interested travelers. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and appreciated our convenient access to the many attractions downtown Greenport has to offer. We hope you'll return to the North Fork soon and make the Harborfront Inn your choice for comfortable accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenport
1.9 mi away
Sound View Greenport
Sound View Greenport
#2 of 7 in Greenport
512 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cliffside Resort Condominiums
1.9 mi away
The Blue Inn At North Fork
The Blue Inn At North Fork
#1 of 1 in East Marion
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Shelter Island House
Shelter Island House
#1 of 5 in Shelter Island
69 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Pridwin Hotel
The Pridwin Hotel
#3 of 5 in Shelter Island
234 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gallery Hotel
The Gallery Hotel
#8 of 10 in Greenport
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harborfront Inn at Greenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harborfront Inn at Greenport

Property: Harborfront Inn at Greenport
Address: 209 Front St, Greenport, NY 11944-1645
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > North Fork > Greenport
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Greenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Harborfront Inn, located in the heart of the historic seaside Village of Greenport, where luxury and comfort meet North Fork’s unique rural culture. The Harborfront Inn is steps away from dining, shopping, and historic attractions. World-class wineries, ferries to Connecticut and The Hamptons, and the Tanger Outlet in Riverhead (with over 165 brand-name stores) are only a short drive away. Be able to get away while enjoying top amenities and still being in the middle of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Harborfront Inn at Greenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harborfront Inn At Greenport Hotel Greenport
Harborfront Hotel Greenport
Greenport Harborfront Hotel
Harborfront Inn At Greenport NY - Long Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing