We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorable Weekend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Greenport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 10 Greenport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Remsenburg, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Memorable Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Our family stayed with Renate and Klaus in September 2013, the joyous, busy weekend of our daughter's wedding. The Morning Glory is an experience for the senses, from their beautifully and creatively appointed home to the comfy beds and the extraordinary breakfasts. Renate and Klaus were attentive and understanding of our comings and goings and laughing girls late at night. We felt pampered and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The Morning Glory is a treasure and will always be a part of the memories of our daughter's wedding.
Marsha K

Room Tip: Every room is excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marsha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MornGlory04, Manager at The Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 6, 2016
Marsha, thank you so much for your kind review. We were so honored to be a part of your family's wedding celebration and we appreciate the wonderful feedback, and apologize it has taken us so long to respond. We are trying to get up to speed with technology now, but really appreciate you taken the time to post a glowing review. Thank you...and we hope you and yours will come visit us again soon.

Warmly,
Renate and Klaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
200
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

This was by far the best B&B experience I have ever had! Renate and Klaus are gracious hosts who greet you upon your arrival to the Morning Glory. We were offered homemade treats and hot tea as we settled into our room. Our room was impeccible from the fresh flowers, lavender washed sheets (Renate makes it herself), luxury toiletries, and beautiful design. Breakfast was also amazing with fresh fruit on both days, freshly baked pastries with homemade jams, delicious apple pancake, and hearty main dishes. Renate and Klaus infuse the North Fork into their food and decor by shopping at local farms and using seasonal natural elements to liven their home.

The B&B is perfect for small groups and intimate getaways. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MornGlory04, Manager at The Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 6, 2016
Bri, thank you so much for your very kind review. We really appreciate you taking the time to post such wonderful feedback and we apologize it has taken so long for our response. We are just trying to get up to speed with technology now, but thank you! Please come back again soon.

Warmly,
Renate and Klaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Came here with my mom, step-dad, sister, hubby and baby. Renate and Klaus made our visit so extremely easy and peaceful (even with a 14 month old in tow)! The minute we arrived they were waiting to greet us on their amazing porch. The house is so beautiful and Renate's decor is as warm as she is. The rooms are cozy and elegant and the beds are to die for!! The breakfasts were so amazing........I am still craving the German apple pancake she made for us the first morning! Amazing stay, and definitely will return...maybe next time sans baby :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hocus999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MornGlory04, Manager at The Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 6, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at The Morning Glory and apologize for our delay in responding. We would love to pamper you with our German apple pancake again and provide some much-needed R&R for you and your hubby, so we hope you will come back soon!

Warmly,
Renate and Klaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen County , New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

As soon as you pull into the beautifully garden driveway a wonderful calm comes over you. Morning Glory B&B was exactly what We needed for our fall retreat. My Aunt, Cousins & Daughter & I loved the beautifully decorated and relaxing home of Renate & Klaus. Each private bedroom comes with huge comfy 4 posted beds with crisp white sheets and big down pillows, also our own bathrooms and cozy fireplaces. We were greeted each morning with the most delicious coffee and home made breakfast and pastries set in the candle lite dining room. Renate is filled with insightful suggestions for dining in the surrounding towns and also the prefect place to pick pumpkins and to taste the different wineries. Less than a quick one mile stroll into the quintessential town of North Fork or You can rent a bike and explore the whole bay area. . This historical town is lined with picturesque restored homes & filled with 4 star bistros, antiques & most gorgeous sun sets over the bay. I wouldn't stay anywhere. Thank you Renate & Klaus for making each day more enjoyable and scrumptious than the next.

Room Tip: All 3 Rooms are cozy clean and relaxing, one has a comfy couch and some have bath tubs. Back bedro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MornGlory04, Manager at The Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 6, 2016
Jackie, thank you so much for your wonderful and descriptive review. We really appreciate it and are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the details at The Morning Glory. Apologize for the late reply as we try to get up to speed with technology, but thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Warmly,
Renate and Klaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

This inn was the most lovely inn we have ever stayed in. Everything about it was simply perfect. The rooms were spotless and beautiful. Renate and Klause were the most hospitable innkeepers. I felt like I knew them for years. Breakfast was magnificent and deelish!! It truly was a perfect weekend. Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paris508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MornGlory04, Manager at The Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 6, 2016
Thank you for your kind review of The Morning Glory. We really appreciate it, and apologize for the delay in responding as we learn all of the new technology of the day. Thank you again and we hope you will come back to visit us again soon!

Warmly,
Renate and Klaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Klaus and Renate have created the most welcoming bed and breakfast I have come across, and I've seen B&B's on three continents. Let's start with the most amazing breakfast you will have - gourmet - and better than a five star hotel can ever hope to serve up. The atmosphere is one of home. You may even think you're staying inside a catalog of tasteful and collected artifacts, carefully curated over a long period of time. The rooms are romantic and warm. The garden and porch say: sit down and read the Times. Staying here means coming back. Thank you Klaus and Renate for setting the bar this high.

Room Tip: All three rooms are terrific (ask for the largest one if you want the king size bed).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeroenBours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MornGlory04, Manager at The Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 29, 2016
Thank you for so much for your thoughtful review of The Morning Glory. We really appreciate the feedback and are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the delay in responding as we learn all of the new technology of the day. Thank you again and we hope you will come back to visit us again soon!

Warmly,
Renate and Klaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tolland, CT
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

If you want to pamper yourself, book a stay at The Morning Glory Bed and Breakfast. There is a reason they are rated #1 in B&B’s and inns in Greenport, NY by Trip Advisor and I’m happy to add to the list of excellent reviews. Renate and Klaus keep the refurbished historic property in top notch condition, serve the most delectable breakfasts imaginable (the apple pancake with hot berry sauce was worth two helpings) and are gracious hosts providing lots of suggestions for things to do (in addition to the abundance of winery offerings). I could go on but would be repeating many of the same comments from other reviewers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTStach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MornGlory04, Manager at The Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 29, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a wonderful review, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay at The Morning Glory. Please forgive the delayed response as we are getting up to speed with all of the new technology of the day, and we hope to see you again soon!

Warmly,
Renate and Klaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenport
0.7 mi away
Harborfront Inn at Greenport
1.9 mi away
Sound View Greenport
Sound View Greenport
#3 of 7 in Greenport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Blue Inn At North Fork
The Blue Inn At North Fork
#1 of 1 in East Marion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Shelter Island House
Shelter Island House
#1 of 5 in Shelter Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cliffside Resort Condominiums
0.1 mi away
Fordham House
Fordham House
#1 of 10 in Greenport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast
Address: 912 Main St, Greenport, NY 11944-1241
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > North Fork > Greenport
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Greenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast is a beautifully renovated 19th-century home in Greenport, New York, part of the charming and historic North Fork wine country region of Long Island. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Morning Glory Bed & Breakfast Greenport, NY - Long Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing