We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fordham House(Greenport)
$414
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
American Beech(Greenport)(Great Value!)
$469
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$330
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$415
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cliffside Resort Condominiums(Greenport)(Great Value!)
$459
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Blue Inn At North Fork(East Marion)(Great Value!)
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shelter Island House(Shelter Island)(Great Value!)
$375
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pridwin Hotel(Shelter Island)
$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
112
16
4
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
16
4
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconesquicheinteresting booksseashell roommy husband and iget awaysmall notebed and breakfasttrain stationwonderful weekendsun porchhouse is beautifully decoratedprivate beachbeautiful waterstayed for nightsb bsbreakfast is served
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 150 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2018

We had a very nice room and good breakfast in the morning. There is also wine and a nosh at 6pm. One big draw for us was that it was very close to the train station and restaurants. (We came from NYC without a car for a couple of days.)

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leueen, Owner at Harbor Knoll, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2018

Thank you for your review which was very much appreciated. Hope to see you again at Harbor Knoll. Best Leueen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for three nights at the beautiful B&B Harbor Knoll. The house is gorgeous sitting on the waterfront and an easy walk to town. Excellent food and service. We would highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harborknoll, Owner at Harbor Knoll, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Dear Martha, thank you so much for your great review. I enjoyed our conversations and hope to maybe see you again in the future. Have a wonderful summer. Best Leueen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2018 via mobile

What a fabulous bed and breakfast this is. The grounds, the home, the hospitality, the waterfront views and the beautifully appointed rooms all made this one of best getaway vacations we've taken. Highly recommend and we will definitely be returning. By the way, the waterfront views are truly waterfront where you can relax on an adirondack chair and watch all the boats passing by.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank kimbee900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leueen, Owner at Harbor Knoll, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2018

Dear Kim and Alain, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I really appreciate that you took the time out of your busy schedules to do it. It is always a great pleasure to have such great guests like you and I look forward to seeing you again over the summer. In the meantime, stay healthy and safe. Best, Leueen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2018

We arrived Friday afternoon and before going to dinner we enjoyed a glass of red wine while getting to know our gracious hostess Leueen in the cozy pub which made us feel like we were in an old English tavern! The best was waking up Saturday morning smelling the most wonderful scent of homemade scones baking! Each morning we came downstairs to a delicious breakfast and loved chatting with Leueen and Gordon which we found both of them to be so interesting! The Miller's made us feel so welcomed in to their beautiful home and made our stay extremely comfortable and the water views amazing! We definitely look forward to staying again at The Inn at Harbor Knoll! Shel and Darrin Berger Centerport, NY

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cshel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leueen, Owner at Harbor Knoll, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Dear Shel and Darrin, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was really appreciated. It is always such a pleasure having guests like you and Gordon and I enjoyed your company and our conversations with you immensely.Thank you also for your lovely note. We look forward to seeing you again and of course to sharing a bottle of "notoriious pink" with you. Warm regards, Leueen and Gordon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

Wish we could give it more stars. My husband & I stayed for 3 nights in October, Friday arrival/Monday departure. It was just wonderful. The hosts are very welcoming, kind, conversable and interesting. The house is beautifully decorated; there are fascinating details at every turn.
Breakfast is served in an extended "sun porch" with windows on 3 sides. The front faces the water. The presentation of the meal is delightful; the breakfast offered is varied and delicious.
Our bedroom-- the Seashell room-- did not have a water view but it had 2 windows that overlooked the garden. It had a 4 poster canopy bed that required steps up and a love seat. The room was cozy, lovely and very comfortable.
That Sunday we couldn't go out because of a gale but it was fine-- there is a snug little library with a fireplace, filled with interesting books, mostly history & biography.
We can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Front rooms have water views
Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank maggiedown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leueen, Owner at Harbor Knoll, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Harbor Knoll. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again sometime. Best, Leueen and Gordon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews