We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast”
Review of Bruce & Son

Bruce & Son
Ranked #11 of 67 Restaurants in Greenport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Progressive & locally inspired brunch menu.
new york
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My husband had the usual scrambled eggs, bacon and toast. He enjoyed it. I had a yogurt parfait which was delicious. It had blueberries and granola and was very satisfying.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank soniram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    48
    8
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Brunch!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We loved this place!

We went there for weekend brunch. I highly recommend a cheese platter in addition to your main entree. We all ordered the eggs benedict because it looked incredible, and it really delivered. One of the best I have ever had. It had a basil tomato hollandaise -- really a nice touch.

Get the bread and cheese to go, and it makes for a great snack if you're touring the wineries.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had breakfast in greenport ny at Bruce's . I ordered a eggs Benedict, this was like no other eggs Benedict I ever had. It was made on a specialty bread, instead of bacon it was an imported ham...the eggs were farm fresh...was a wonderful breakfast. My husband had blueberry pancakes it was more fresh blueberries than cake....he loved every bite. If you are ever in greenport you muss try this place, you will not be disappointed .

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fresh food with a cheery atmosphere”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Cheery cafe, with omelets to die for. I had the omelet with mushrooms and shallots. It was perfect! The omelet itself was light and fluffy, the veggies were sauteed to perfection. I loved every last bite. The toast points were delish and buttery and the accompanying fruit salad was garden fresh.
The service itself was spot on, we were late while our friends were waiting for us, super late, and there was no making you wait for your entire party before you are seated, and our waitress was perfectly patient when we couldn't make up our minds. Always spot on with the coffee refills.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cortneyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Freshly prepared, delicious food. Waitresses need to cheer up though!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Try the Pig 'n' Fig and Pear Salad. You won't be dissappointed. Tuna Melt also delicious. Service didn't do justice to the food though. Waitresses were pretty miserable and were not very quick off the mark.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ajcifa1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bruce & Son also viewed

Greenport, North Fork
Greenport, North Fork
 
Greenport, North Fork
 

Been to Bruce & Son? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing