We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok BBQ, nothing special”
Review of Barbeque Bills - CLOSED

Barbeque Bills
Restaurant details
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Ok BBQ, nothing special”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We waited about 15 minutes for a table on a Sunday early afternoon since everything was taken. Its not that the restaurant was sooo busy, but that its sooo small. The service was good, the food was mediocre. I've had BBQ all over and this one has potential but its not there yet. For the quality the pricing was high compared to other BBQ restaurants.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RedCamOp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    7
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good drinks, so-so burger.”
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in for a quick bite before taking the ferry home. My coconut martini and the onion straws were yummy, but my husband's burger was nothing great. I did notice two chicken ceasar salads being served that were huge and looked yummy.

Pricey for so-so food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarpeDiem0626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY NY
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
“Delicious BBQ Ribs, Chicken and Wings”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We ordered a huge take out for the Super Bowl and everything overall was delicious. The ribs were the best, tender and fall off the bone. The cut up BBQ chicken was also a hit. The Buffalo wings had a flavor which at first seemed sweet but a few seconds later was super hot. We had popcorn shrimp which was too bready. The cole slaw was one of the best we've had in a while. Unfortunately, the sweet potato and regular potato fries were put into a styrofoam container too quickly and no one ate them because they tasted like plastic. We used to be O'Mally fans (see my recent review) but after too many disappointing dinners there, we are happy to have found Bill's BBQ and will definitely be coming back soon.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PAM_from_LINY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“BBQ chicken and pork”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Food was good , sandwich portions a little short, platters appeared better. Mac and cheese given 5 stars by my 8 year old

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hamptonsbeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenport, New York
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Bar-B-Q Ribs!”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Sometimes you just have to have a fix of bar-b-q and this is the place to go. Everthing on the menu is real home sytle flavor, the ribs and chicken are so delicious, you can't go wrong ordering anything on their menu. The atmosphere is very nice and there is also a loft that looks out over the Bay. I have been there many times and this place never disappoints! Enjoy!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barbeque Bills also viewed

Greenport, North Fork
Greenport, North Fork
 
Greenport, North Fork
Greenport, North Fork
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing