We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great egg sandwiches ”
Review of Sterlington Deli

Sterlington Deli
Ranked #1 of 74 Restaurants in Greenport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Deli
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

The double egg and ham sandwich was phenomenal, really large and cooked to order and loaded with ham. On hindsight wished I had split this, was that filling. Friendly staff, and seemed quite busy

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 465ChristineD465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 147 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2019 via mobile

Once again, Sterlington Deli doesn’t disappoint.

I’m not sure how they do it, but the chicken cutlet hero I had there for lunch was the best I’ve ever had.

Then I picked up my catering order and everyone at the party raved. From pasta with grilled chicken and sun dried tomato to filet mignon on toast - all at a great price!

Thanks Sterlington - customer for life!!

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank EZ0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2018

Our weekends would not be complete without a visit to Sterlington Deli. Whether we are grabbing BEC (bacon,egg&cheese) in the AM or catering a weekend BBQ (hint: get the large tray of wings or you will regret it), the food without a doubt is tops in the NOFO! Plus the owner and his Mom make every visit so special.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KBNYC-NOFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2018

The folks here are super nice. They asked about our Turkey Day trip, where we were from and how things were going. Since we were all indulging in Thanksgiving, we didn't mind the tons of bacon on the sandwiches. They hit the spot and we'll be back again the next time we head to / from Shelter Island.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Y4711ICpeterw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

We stop at the Sterlington Deli every time we visit Greenport and the food never disappoints! Thank you, Freddy for always welcoming us in, remembering us, and making us an amazing breakfast or lunch. It’s the best way to kick off and end our weekends! See you again!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank 510reneeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sterlington Deli also viewed

Greenport, North Fork
 
Greenport, North Fork
 

Been to Sterlington Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing