We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring your appetite and extra napkins”
Review of Sterlington Deli

Sterlington Deli
Ranked #3 of 61 Restaurants in Greenport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Pearl River, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Bring your appetite and extra napkins”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This place is rated very highly by so many that it made it hard not to try it. I had the shrimp salad on a roll and it was stuffed with good sized and quality tasting shrimp that had a hard time staying on the roll. Very tasty but next time I'll get it on a wrap. My wife had turkey on a roll which she couldn't finish because it was too big. Great selection of sandwiches and soups as well as an outdoor dining porch made this a great choice for lunch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    14
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just What we Needed for Lunch”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We needed a lunch/snack to tide us over from a big breakfast and before a party. We popped into Sterlington Deli because it was close to our B&B and because we were pretty casual -- just off the beach. The staff were friendly and efficient and the menu huge. After having some trouble deciding because so many things looked tasty, we got a shrimp salad wrap and (can't remember the other sandwich), but we devoured them both, including the delicious dill pickles on the side. This is the kind of place I could see returning to again and again and again, if only I didn't live on the other side of the country!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fitzychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level Contributor
241 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great Deli, hidden gem”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We received vouchers for this great deli, of course we thought voucher = limited choices none of this that or whatever, well that was anything but the case, we were greeted by, I am guessing, the owner and he was just awesome, friendly, funny and told us we can order anything on the menu, wish we knew about this place earlier we would have definitely made another trip, they also have seating and lunch and dinner, will go back again nect trip

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank atlantagor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal, New York, United States
Level Contributor
124 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“ACCOMODATING AND DELISCIOUS!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We often ride the train to Greenport just for the ride and the scenery...and we should add for Fred and his crew and food at Sterlington Deli. The sandwiches are great, always with a side of cole slaw and pickle. Our "turnaround time" at Greenport is often short...an hour or less...so I email, fax, or phone our orders ahead and Fred has all ready when we arrive. He is most accomodating, the sandwich menue is broad, the taste deliscious, and the service great. Less than a block from the train station, right off RT 25 to Orient Point. Oh, the prices are right in line, no surprises, just what they should be for the terrific food and service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
91 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Kind of a throw back very non corporate deli. Good sandwiches and other deli food. Not too many tourist know about the place

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank rjr4945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sterlington Deli also viewed

Greenport, North Fork
Greenport, North Fork
 
Greenport, North Fork
 

Been to Sterlington Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing