We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Step up”
Review of Blue Canoe Oyster Bar - CLOSED

Blue Canoe Oyster Bar
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Step up”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Replacing a local fav, the Chowder Pot Pub, the Blue Canoe is a serious step up. Really good seafood and upgraded pub food. We went on a drizzly night and sat outback. It was great and we were able to listen to the music down at the park. The staff was really friendly and put up with and fed our drunkenness.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beeUUess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    64
    27
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“GOOD FRESH FOOD”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My wife and I ate at the Blue Canoe Oyster Bar during the Maritime Fest in September, the restaurant was extremely busy. We were seated as soon as there was an available table for 2 outside. The waiter was right there for our drink orders. My wife had the fresh seared tuna and I had an oyster po-boy. Both of our meals were served very quickly and hot! The meals were very good and very fresh. The service was excellent. Prices were good for Greenport. We will be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 6jamericans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely view near the ferry”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The outside tables are the place to be, although it was chilly when we were there. Best lobster rolls ever.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank F G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sag Harbor, New York
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This is a great place to get some ribs or a hamburger. There is a waterfront outside bar with great friendly bartenders and well made drinks. They have any and all high end drinks. Sit outside for a drink before dinner......watch the ferry from Shelter Island go back and forth. The food is wonderful......from the spicy shrimp to the Korean ribs.....it's all delicious. After you eat, have a Grand Marnier or Sambucca around the firepit to top off your evening. Most of the eating is outside, so take a sweater or jacket if the evening is cool.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 38yearresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Dockside Delices”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Fresh creative lunch. Fried oyster po'boy with a light batter, tangy sauce, on a delicious soft roll. Perfectly cooked salmon BLT, tasty, too. On a rainy day, we sat at the bar with an affable and knowledgeable bar tender. She made it a fun experience. Outside deck and tables looked perfect overlooking the marina on a sunny day.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tablesedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Canoe Oyster Bar also viewed

Greenport, North Fork
Greenport, North Fork
 
Greenport, North Fork
Greenport, North Fork
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing