We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved George”

North Fork Wine Tours
Ranked #3 of 6 Food & Drink in Greenport
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Personalized Wine Tasting Tours of Long Island`s North Fork wine region. North Fork Wine Tasting Tour Packages may include accommodations with meals for Bachelorette Parties and Birthday Parties. Day Tours by coach or party bus, mini coach bus, or limos are available with pick ups in all of the Metro New York areas, New Jersey, Connecticut or Long Island.. Prices for complete package of tastings at three wineries, lunch, and taxes start at $119 pp.( depending on amount of ppl ) A perfect day for Birthday parties, Team Building, Alumni events, Girlfriend getaway weekends and family get together's.Also now booking for North Fork Brewery Tours.
Hawley, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved George”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

George knows his grapes! He was a great tour guide, and even went back to pick up my sister.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobbysgirl04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    10
    5
    3
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Well organized tour with a friendly and knowledgable guide”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We took the tour with Michael, who knew his stuff and kept everything organized. I felt bad for him, because he seemed a bit frazzled managing other tours while trying to give us the best experience that he could; he did a good job at managing both, though. He really made sure that everyone was comfortable and had a good time and gave us some interesting facts about the wine and wineries.

The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because of the overall value- it seems like a good deal to do the tour, hotel, and dinner, but for the price paid, the hotel was a bit dingy and the restaurant where we had dinner was not good. I would recommend either asking him for other options for dinner and hotel or finding your own dinner and accommodations and just take the tour with him. Also, be advised that tasting fees at the wineries are not included in the price.

Helpful?
3 Thank vix814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingdale, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“NORTHFORK WINE TOURS, GREAT TIME!”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Northfork wine tours made our day so wonderful! they were fairly priced, very accomodating, never rushed us and took care of all our needs. Michael was a pleasure to deal with throughout the booking process, his father George was at every vineyard making sure we had everything we needed and Robert the bus driver took great care of us, he even came all the way back to drop off stuff we left behind and didnt even know. i will be using Northfork wine tours again in the near future, they were absolutely WONDERFUL! THANK YOU!!!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Dominique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Leib Winery”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Mark was very knowledgable about wines and fun to talk with.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Pattie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Babylon, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Shinn Estate Vineyards”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Barbara gave us personal attention and was informative on workings of a vineyard starting from scratch

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jean s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North Fork Wine Tours also viewed

Greenport, North Fork
Mattituck, North Fork
 
Greenport, North Fork
Peconic, North Fork
 

Been to North Fork Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing