We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Restaurant on the North Fork”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Noah's

Noah's
Reserve with OpenTable
Noah's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 61 Restaurants in Greenport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 3rd Street
Transit: LIRR to Greenport, Hampton Jitney to Greenport, Shelter Island Ferry to Greenport, Crossound Ferry to Greenport.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant on the North Fork”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

I've been here twice this winter, both times exceptional. Service, food and drinks are great! would definitely recommend brunch, lunch, and dinner year...year round.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dsmith989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    145
    78
    23
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very good food in a refined setting in Greenport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Dinner is really lovely. The ingredients are extremely fresh, and taste that way. The menu is thoughtfully assembled, and the dishes are creative. Greenport has a nice selection of white tablecloth restaurants, and this is a very nice choice among them.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Late Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

My husband and I stopped in for dinner last weekend around 9pm. We were seated quickly and our server was very friendly. I had a salad with goat cheese and pecans while my husband went the seafood route with clam chowder, the crab cake and lobster roll. He loved all of it and really enjoyed it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AngelaBklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Memorable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Delicious. Had two small plates, gougers and the flourless chocolate cake for dessert. Wish I had room to eat more. I will never forget my first dish the grilled sardines and then the duck on a lovely bed of polenta. Had two wonderful wines to accompany each dish. Look forward to going back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noank, CT
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect after the wineries!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

It looks like everyone here agrees the food and drink is fabulous so I won't be redundant. Noah's was a great choice for everyone in our party because there were the small plates as well as main courses depending on our hunger. We shared tuna tartare, calamari, kobe burgers, deviled eggs, roasted garlic clove, risotto, and hanger steak. All were delicious. Waitstaff was super and while the space was a little bright for my taste (I prefer a softer light for dinner) it all worked somehow for a great night of awesome food and fun drinks.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank my4sons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noah's also viewed

Greenport, North Fork
Greenport, North Fork
 
Greenport, North Fork
Greenport, North Fork
 

Been to Noah's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing