We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Greenport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ruby's Cove Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 10 Greenport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2010

I had the pleasure of organizing my best friends bachelorette party and was incredibly lucky to have found Ruby's Cove. We had an amazing weekend. Donna (the owner) treated us like family (the good kind) from start to finish. The house is immaculate, creative and inspiring. The breakfasts were incredible. The beds were heavenly. The layout and energy of the house inspired lots of cozy lounging, chatting and of course eating. There were a few hours of fun partying in there too. Donna and Ruby's Cove made me seem like a rock star as the maid of honor, she had a hand in many good recommendations and extra activities for the area that really spiced up the weekend! It was awesome. GO there and party like a rock star, relax by the fire, eat an endless breakfast, bike to beautiful beaches or stroll through town and the many sweet shops it has to offer!

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GOBeret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 233 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2010

My best friend had her wedding at Driftwood Farms in Orient Point, and she booked all of the rooms at Ruby's Cove for the girls in her bridal party... It was perfect! It's an adorable bed and breakfast (let's put a delicious emphasis on the breakfast part) that we completely took over and made our own.
What was really amazing was that my friend hosted her rehearsal dinner in the yard. She teamed up with the brewery next door and brought in an incredible, bright red pizza truck (very cute servers!) that parked on the lawn and it was the perfect, super-casual rehearsal dinner.
And I'd be remiss not to mention Donna, the proprietor, personality and powerhouse of the entire place. She's adorable, laid back and yet somehow manages to get it all done.
To be sure, this spot is for the bride who appreciates character and color-- the rooms are all decorated in different palates with different themes-- as opposed to super modern and white. It provides everything you could need or want in it's own fun, interesting and dynamic way. And of course the location can't be beat.
Thumbs up!!

Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
Thank dvgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2010

Arriving late in Greenport with no place booked in advance we drove by a charming house and thought: Wouldn't that be a lovely bed & breakfast? And it was! Donna, the owner of Ruby's Cove, gave us a very warm welcome. We got a wonderfully decorated sleeping room, very clean and cosy with lots of blankets and pillows and many individual details. The breakfast Donna made for us was marvelous! The best pancakes we had on our three weeks trip. Ruby's Cove is located just a few steps from the center of Greenport and the port. Best regards from Berlin, Germany.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hansfromberlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2010

Perfect B&B--casual, laid-back atmosphere, bubbly hostess, excellent breakfast! (plus other tasty treats throughout the day!)...cannot wait to return in summer and use one of her bikes to explore the area. Love the Pandora music selection playing in the living area...and no TVs are a plus! Ipod docks in room allow you to play your own favs. Donna has a wealth of information on the area and is great fun to chat with as well! Great place to escape the city and share a romantic, relaxing weekend with your significant other!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerNewYork_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2010

My husband and I went out to Greenport for a long weekend to get some time out of the city, and found a gem in Ruby's cove. The house is decorated so creatively and the service is spectacular. Donna is a great host. Not to mention the location with walking distance to the town and to the water, plus close proximity to the vineyards. This place has it all!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llycksell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2010

Words to describe - funky elegance, cozy, great location, amazing breakfast, incredible personalized service,.... we really can't say enough!

We'll start with the food - crab omelets generously stuffed with white lump blue crab (OMG!), Kahlua french toast, spicy egg casserole, fresh fruit, perfectly prepared coffee... Also, always on hand is a selection of cheese and crackers, and delectable home-made cookies.

The decor is funky-elegance. It feels cozy and personal, but not so personal that you feel like you're invading someone's home. Relaxing in the front room with a glass of wine and a book from the library - ah serenity. There's also a great front porch and back patio area.

The location is very central - walking distance to shops and restaurants and a short drive to the vineyard "trail." And, bonus - there's a great little micro-brewery right next door! Don't be misled though, you're not in the town; you're in a neighborhood right on the edge of town. Perfect!

The amazing food and decor were enough to bring us back, but what I really need to rave about is the service. Reading the reviews before our visit, I was a bit perplexed about the seemingly over-the-top reviews about Donna - I'm not really one to hang out with the owner of the B&B I'm staying in. But, having stayed there I have to say, I'm 100% on board! Donna works hard to personalize your experience, being as involved or hands-off as you want her to be. She made us feel immediately welcome; provided fantastic restaurant recommendations, and helped us sort out the logistics of visiting the various vineyards. One of the highlights of our trip was a bike tour of the island - visiting hidden beaches, a lavendar farm, and charming neighborhoods. Donna has enough bikes for all of her guests and provides terrific directions.

We had such an amazing time here that we're planning to make it an annual trip and hope to bring friends back to share in the experience.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KandJ-Patterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2010

Donna, the amazing host of Ruby's, creates the ambiance for relaxation in divine comfort. She is more than warm, she feels like an old friend; and the gorgeous Ruby's feels like that romantic spot that you have always been destined to escape to. On the East end of Long Island, you have many B & B choices, we are so happy we chose Ruby's to spend our Anniversary at - it was a wonderful.

Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank rene89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenport hotels
2.1 mi away
Sound View Greenport
Sound View Greenport
#1 of 7 in Greenport
697 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harborfront Inn at Greenport
0.5 mi away
Fordham House
Fordham House
#1 of 10 in Greenport
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Stirling House Bed and Breakfast
0 mi away
American Beech
American Beech
#9 of 10 in Greenport
19 reviews
0.4 mi away
Townsend Manor Inn
Townsend Manor Inn
#10 of 10 in Greenport
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruby's Cove Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruby's Cove Bed and Breakfast

Address: 127 Steps to Main Street, Greenport, NY 11944
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > North Fork > Greenport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Greenport
Price Range: $200 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ruby's Cove Bed and Breakfast ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ruby's Cove Bed And Breakfast Greenport, NY - Long Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing