We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Jellystone!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Birchwood Acres
Wallkill, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Jellystone!”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

So many things for the kids to do! The pool is awesome,jump pillow is insanely fun for all and the arts and crafts were great on those rainy days. Most if the roads are newly paved,bathrooms are updated and clean and the camp spots are big,wooded,and you don't feel crowded. My only complaint is that the 4th of July week was packed and people were loud and rude. Security was around but did nothing even when we complained about the drunks making monkey noises at 2am! Didn't sleep much that week. Besides that never had a prob

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank popupcampr15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    26
    15
    4
    6
See reviews for
68
Couples
0
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The Jellystone Campground in Wodridge has a lot going for it: lots and lots of activities, pretty grounds, huge pool, ball fields, a trampoline, a lake with fishing and boating, and a huge jungle gym slide. The staff is also very friendly and helpful. On a recent visit over Columbus Day weekend, a haunted wagon ride, pumpkin painting and trick or treating made for a great time.

On the downside, on our recent stay there was was a very rowdy (drunk group) that stayed up well past the designated quiet time. They were rude and obnoxious and kept me up half the night. I hope this was a one time thing, but I feel that more effort should be taken to keep these types of people quiet. The quiet hours are later than other campgrounds that I have stayed at (11pm) and campfires must be out by 11:30. I think these should be moved up by an hour. I am an early to bed and an early riser, so these hours don't work well for me.

If you do visit this campground, I suggest reserving a site away from the group area (near playground). This was where the rowdy group was on my visit.

All in all, Jellystone's Wodridge campground is a great place to spend a weekend. With a couple of small adjustments, it could be a 5-star campground.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneWoodridge, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Birchwood Acres, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Folks:
Thanks for your kinds remarks regarding our resort and especially on the Columbus Day weekend. We were blessed with great weather and it is simply one of the most fun times at our Jellystone Park. Glad you could join us.
We share your throughts about unruly guests. As you know, we take a number of measures--the rules and explanations at check-in, the campfires out rule, and security partrols at night. Our security tries very hard to get all to comply, but some groups make it harder on us by not cooperating and thinking it is "unfair" that they need to quiet down. We will keep working on this though!
Best wishes, hope to see you again! Michael Zalkin, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The grounds were kept nice and they had a decent amount of activities but the one reason we went there was because they had a heated pool and the kids spray area. However the pool was not heated. The pool was so cold I couldn't even go in it. The kids went in for about 10 minutes and said it was way too cold. There were a lot of people at the pool area but really no one was in the actual pool. We wanted to spend the weekend at the pool but couldn't. That really would deter me from going back. We rented a camper which was a little small. The bathroom is so small that when you sit on the toilet you literally can't move. The shower/tub is a nice feature but is very small and the water was cold after about 5 minutes. I though the camper could have been cleaner too. I don't think they did much before we went in but change the garbage bags. The table was dirty the bathroom sink was not clean. When we were checking out the people behind the counter started bickering about who was supposed to do what. I thought was very unprofessional. The store there has about everything you could need except meat and produce.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Catrina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneWoodridge, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Birchwood Acres, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Catrina:
Thank you for taking the time to review our park, and for your honesty in stating what you saw as positive and not. Every review helps us to run a better place. The only thing I would clarify is that we do not advertise our main pool as heated in our website or brochure, because it is not. The spraypool is advertised as heater because it is heated to 82 degrees, and the hot tub is advertised too because we keep it at 100. Thanks again for trying our park, we hope you will consider it for a future stay.
Sincerely,
Michael Zalkin, Owner
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park
Woodridge, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We camped at the park in Greenfield Park, NY for the first time. Very nice, clean, pool is amazing, although NOT heated which it should be because it gets very cold in the Catskills, but the camp store is small with not a great selection of food products and the prices are high. The snack bar was great but only opened till 8pm; needs to be open until at least 10pm. The staff were very nice and helpful. We stayed in the open field behind the theatre and would not recommend this area because it is very loud and people walk thru your sites. Also the bouncey pillow needs to start at 10am instead of 9am. We would stay there again and find a better spot.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milfordsmith155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneWoodridge, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Birchwood Acres, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your review and your suggestions. It is hard to find a formula for hours of operation that fits everyone. It is true that the main pool is not heated although we keep the spray pool at 82 degrees and the hot tub at 100. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and will consider visiting us again.
Michael Zalkin, Owner
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park
Woodridge, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wast Milford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I would like to start by saying a HUGE TY to Lisa, the wonderful activities coordinator. She went above and beyond to try to make everyone happy. My kids LOVED her. This campground was super fun and had activities going on all day long. The new bounce pad is great and the arcade was exactly what I thought it would be. Just FYI your in a campground, not a super High Tech arcade. The wet N wild wagon water fight was super COOL and super fun, the kids chased that wagon around the entire campground. The deluxe cabin was perfectly fine for us, 3 adults and 3 kids under 10. The campground is very nice , nice playground for the kids, great sized pool with splash pad for little ones. The ranger Station has pretty much anything you need including Beer. The have gag gifts that my daughter loved. The comfort stations are always clean and PS they do have to close here and there to get that way. The Cookies N Coloring with Boo Boo was super cute just like all the other activities that go one non-stop. This campground is very well run & kept, you can tell because everything runs very smoothly. I cant say enough about how much fun we had ( TY Lisa ) camping here. It was pouring raining on Friday morning and Cindy was supposed to do her park tour/visit and we just figured since it was raining it wasnt going to happen, guess who showed up :) Not only did she drive up, she also got out and came into our cabin and took pictures with the kids :) How cool was that! The kids were super excited and made to feel very special the WHOLE TIME. We felt very welcome at all times, no problems with anything or anybody. I will tell you I heard some people being very rude at times ( to staff ) and I couldnt believe my ears. ITS A CAMPGROUND, not a 5 store deluxe hotel. Some people just cant be made happy. I give this campground a big thumbs up and will be happy to come back and enjoy this place in the future. Thank you Jellystone Birchwood Acres for making our stay a wonderful one. PS did I mention that LISA ROCKS :)

Room Tip: the Loft in the deluxe cabins are 1/2 lofts and you can stand up there. Its perfect for kids , they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneWoodridge, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Birchwood Acres, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Robin:
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our resort. We appreciate all the detail you included about both the lodge and our recreation program (and the multiple thanks to our Recreation Director Lisa). It is our goal to make you happy not just on this stay, but to work hard for you each time you visit. We look forward to your next arrival at our Jellystone Park in the Catskills.
Sincerely,
Michael Zalkin, Owner
Jellystone Park
Woodridge, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwin, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

After 10 trips here in 7 years this will be our last. They definitely didnt live up to our expectations. In years past we have had a blast thanks to the recreation staff. The manager Lisa was rude. While we asked about a second time on the wagon ride she informed us that its a one ride rule. Bear in mind that it was midweek and the second ride was half full, and in years past if there was a second ride and there was room you could go on. While we were explaining our reasons why we wanted to ride again she continued to talk over us. Another situation in the game ( HUGE ripoff-every game was a dollar or didnt work) was when a machine ran out of tickets ( my son had 151 tickets owed to him) the attendant basically said tough luck. After asking for a voucher she simple held up here finger( implying just a minute- I think) and walked off leaving us standing there. She finally came back after a few minutes and, gave us a voucher.
The staff was under staffed( one of them told us so).
The only things will say is the place was clean.
We camper here in a travel trailer

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneWoodridge, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Birchwood Acres, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Erik:
Thank you for sharing your views with us regarding your recent stay. As you know from so many stays, we work hard to try and make each and every guest happy. We do believe we have a great staff that is doing their best. We do apologize for anything we may have done to make your stay unsatisfactory.
I do not doubt that in the past, especially during mid-week, you may have gone on a wagon ride twice. Having been owner for 24 years, I can tell you that we normally have a one ride per person rule to try and limit the time our character bears are out and about, to not delay first timers from riding, and to not extend the total time for the activity. I'm sure you know we do a wagon ride or fire engine ride every day, so there are plenty of opportunities to ride, especially on a long stay such as yours.
It is the guest's opinion that ultimately matters, and you expressed your displeasure with our recreaton director and other staff. I do think that they really were trying to help you and your family. In the case of the wagon ride, Lisa was trying her best to communicate, even if it did not seem that way. In the case of the arcade coupons, the staff meant no discourtesy, and was actually trying to find a solution for you by going to the supervisor, who did provide for a solution.
Our staff got to know your family well, from the young lady who made your daughter's tie-die tee and pillowcase to your son who was such a great helper in one of our activities and seemed to be having so much fun. To be honest, upon my investigation it seemed like our staff worked hard for your family and that to a good degree your family enjoyed their time at our resort. However, your review indicates otherwise.
Once again, I would like to thank you for your review. If you do not return to our resort, we hope you enjoy your travels wherever you choose to go. Please understand that you are always welcome to return if you so choose.

Sincerely,

Michael Zalkin, Owner
Jellystone Park
Woodridge, New York
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The last time my family and I went to Jellystone we had a blast. We recently moved out of state and are currently looking for a Jellystone around our state. They have fun activities for all ages, so your family is never bored. We went for the first time a few years back and returned 3 times or so to this location. It was truly a getaway from home. We stayed in a cabin that could fit 4 people and slept comfortably. The campgrounds are clean, as well as the cabins. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Can't wait to go to a campground near our near home soon. Definitely a fun camping experience!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingLoverr29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneWoodridge, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Birchwood Acres, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Hi Folks:

Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and chose to return several times. We hope you find another Jellystone Park that you like as much as this one. Check out the national information on www.campjellystone.com. Happy camping!

Michael Zalkin, Owner
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park
Woodridge, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenfield Park
8.3 mi away
Ramada Rock Hill at Sullivan Center
7.8 mi away
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ellenville
438 reviews
12.6 mi away
Pinegrove Family Dude Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Best Western Monticello
Best Western Monticello
#1 of 3 in Monticello
275 reviews
18.0 mi away
Minnewaska Lodge
Minnewaska Lodge
#1 of 1 in Gardiner
328 reviews
10.1 mi away
Days Inn Liberty
Days Inn Liberty
#1 of 3 in Liberty
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Birchwood Acres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Birchwood Acres

Property: Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Birchwood Acres
Address: 85 Martinfeld Rd, Greenfield Park, NY 12789-5616
Location: United States > New York > Greenfield Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Greenfield Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Birchwood Acres 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Jellystone ParkTM is a top-rated family camping and cabin resort in New York’s beautiful Catskill mountains. Our guests rent campsites for their own tents, trailers, and motor homes, or they rent a cabin, luxury trailer or deluxe lodge from us. Once here, they get to enjoy our recreation amenities, activities program, and friendly atmosphere. Jellystone Park specializes in families with children, and all those who enjoy a family atmosphere. At our resort, recreation includes sports areas and playgrounds, as well as a stocked lake for boating and fishing. We have three pools, including Olympic size, heated spray pool, and heated hot tub. Activities include sports, games, fire engine and wagon rides, and of course visits with our loveable bears, Yogi BearTM, Boo BooTM, and Cindy BearTM. On your own, Jellystone Park is a place where kids meet other kids, and families make lifelong friends with other families. And what better way to end your day than a family campfire roasting smores? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Birchwood Acres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Park At Birchwood Acres Hotel Woodridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing