We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AWESOME TIME :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Birchwood Acres
Wast Milford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“AWESOME TIME :)”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I would like to start by saying a HUGE TY to Lisa, the wonderful activities coordinator. She went above and beyond to try to make everyone happy. My kids LOVED her. This campground was super fun and had activities going on all day long. The new bounce pad is great and the arcade was exactly what I thought it would be. Just FYI your in a campground, not a super High Tech arcade. The wet N wild wagon water fight was super COOL and super fun, the kids chased that wagon around the entire campground. The deluxe cabin was perfectly fine for us, 3 adults and 3 kids under 10. The campground is very nice , nice playground for the kids, great sized pool with splash pad for little ones. The ranger Station has pretty much anything you need including Beer. The have gag gifts that my daughter loved. The comfort stations are always clean and PS they do have to close here and there to get that way. The Cookies N Coloring with Boo Boo was super cute just like all the other activities that go one non-stop. This campground is very well run & kept, you can tell because everything runs very smoothly. I cant say enough about how much fun we had ( TY Lisa ) camping here. It was pouring raining on Friday morning and Cindy was supposed to do her park tour/visit and we just figured since it was raining it wasnt going to happen, guess who showed up :) Not only did she drive up, she also got out and came into our cabin and took pictures with the kids :) How cool was that! The kids were super excited and made to feel very special the WHOLE TIME. We felt very welcome at all times, no problems with anything or anybody. I will tell you I heard some people being very rude at times ( to staff ) and I couldnt believe my ears. ITS A CAMPGROUND, not a 5 store deluxe hotel. Some people just cant be made happy. I give this campground a big thumbs up and will be happy to come back and enjoy this place in the future. Thank you Jellystone Birchwood Acres for making our stay a wonderful one. PS did I mention that LISA ROCKS :)

Room Tip: the Loft in the deluxe cabins are 1/2 lofts and you can stand up there. Its perfect for kids , they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneWoodridge, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Birchwood Acres, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Robin:
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our resort. We appreciate all the detail you included about both the lodge and our recreation program (and the multiple thanks to our Recreation Director Lisa). It is our goal to make you happy not just on this stay, but to work hard for you each time you visit. We look forward to your next arrival at our Jellystone Park in the Catskills.
Sincerely,
Michael Zalkin, Owner
Jellystone Park
Woodridge, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    25
    15
    4
    5
See reviews for
65
Couples
0
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baldwin, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

After 10 trips here in 7 years this will be our last. They definitely didnt live up to our expectations. In years past we have had a blast thanks to the recreation staff. The manager Lisa was rude. While we asked about a second time on the wagon ride she informed us that its a one ride rule. Bear in mind that it was midweek and the second ride was half full, and in years past if there was a second ride and there was room you could go on. While we were explaining our reasons why we wanted to ride again she continued to talk over us. Another situation in the game ( HUGE ripoff-every game was a dollar or didnt work) was when a machine ran out of tickets ( my son had 151 tickets owed to him) the attendant basically said tough luck. After asking for a voucher she simple held up here finger( implying just a minute- I think) and walked off leaving us standing there. She finally came back after a few minutes and, gave us a voucher.
The staff was under staffed( one of them told us so).
The only things will say is the place was clean.
We camper here in a travel trailer

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneWoodridge, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Birchwood Acres, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Erik:
Thank you for sharing your views with us regarding your recent stay. As you know from so many stays, we work hard to try and make each and every guest happy. We do believe we have a great staff that is doing their best. We do apologize for anything we may have done to make your stay unsatisfactory.
I do not doubt that in the past, especially during mid-week, you may have gone on a wagon ride twice. Having been owner for 24 years, I can tell you that we normally have a one ride per person rule to try and limit the time our character bears are out and about, to not delay first timers from riding, and to not extend the total time for the activity. I'm sure you know we do a wagon ride or fire engine ride every day, so there are plenty of opportunities to ride, especially on a long stay such as yours.
It is the guest's opinion that ultimately matters, and you expressed your displeasure with our recreaton director and other staff. I do think that they really were trying to help you and your family. In the case of the wagon ride, Lisa was trying her best to communicate, even if it did not seem that way. In the case of the arcade coupons, the staff meant no discourtesy, and was actually trying to find a solution for you by going to the supervisor, who did provide for a solution.
Our staff got to know your family well, from the young lady who made your daughter's tie-die tee and pillowcase to your son who was such a great helper in one of our activities and seemed to be having so much fun. To be honest, upon my investigation it seemed like our staff worked hard for your family and that to a good degree your family enjoyed their time at our resort. However, your review indicates otherwise.
Once again, I would like to thank you for your review. If you do not return to our resort, we hope you enjoy your travels wherever you choose to go. Please understand that you are always welcome to return if you so choose.

Sincerely,

Michael Zalkin, Owner
Jellystone Park
Woodridge, New York
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The last time my family and I went to Jellystone we had a blast. We recently moved out of state and are currently looking for a Jellystone around our state. They have fun activities for all ages, so your family is never bored. We went for the first time a few years back and returned 3 times or so to this location. It was truly a getaway from home. We stayed in a cabin that could fit 4 people and slept comfortably. The campgrounds are clean, as well as the cabins. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Can't wait to go to a campground near our near home soon. Definitely a fun camping experience!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingLoverr29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneWoodridge, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Birchwood Acres, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Hi Folks:

Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and chose to return several times. We hope you find another Jellystone Park that you like as much as this one. Check out the national information on www.campjellystone.com. Happy camping!

Michael Zalkin, Owner
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park
Woodridge, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Very nice campground, very clean, polite staff, and lots for the kids to do. I do recommend. We will be returning. We went during the Memorial Day weekend so it was a bit busy but we were still able to have fun. We stay three nights and are looking forward to many more.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank BIGGUNNER845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneWoodridge, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Birchwood Acres, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
We very much appreciate your kinds words. Thanks for taking the time to post this review. We are glad that our staff and our activities helped to make your stay fun. We look forward to your return to our Jellystone Park.

Michael Zalkin, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oyster Bay Cove
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We just came back from a weekend away with two families this weekend. We stayed at 2 deluxe lodges and had a fabulous time. The cabins were clean and comfortable. There was a refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot. The kids rode their bikes, jumped on pillow, went fishing and played ball. We bought an inexpensive BBQ and made dinner and had smores which the kids always love. The store has everything you can possibly need! The staff is friendly and helpful. We will absolutely go back again- VERY HAPPY!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tami D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneWoodridge, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Birchwood Acres, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!

Michael Zalkin, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neversink, New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

A unique facility in the Sullivan County Catskills. Accomodations range from bring your own (tents and campers) to camper rentals, cabin rentals and fully modern cabins. We stayed in a cabin that would sleep at least 6 comfortably. The loft is a great place for kids to "camp out". Full bedroom and full bathroom. Fully functional kitchen. Screened porch, fire pit and parking. The facility has a ton of kids activities, pool, lake for boating/fishing, several playgrounds. A great place for quality family outdoor fun.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NYDiverAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Adding to "Luvs2teach" review: This year marks the last of our annual (5 year) multi-family trip to Jellystone- Birchwood acres. For our first year, the staff was very accomodating by placing us in neighboring lodges at a remote area of the park. For the most part the lodges were maintained. This year, however, we faced many obstacles. The reservations for our party were mixed up; we were not all placed in close proximity. A family not in our group was placed right in the middle of our reservation. When we tried to correct this, we found the Jellystone staff to be very oppositional. The "deluxe" lodges were dirty and there with mouse excrements in the kitchen areas. There were also plumbing issues (low water pressure and toilet / tub back ups). I am not sure why there is such a decline in the customer service and quality control / cleanliness with this campground, but we will not be returning next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PMCAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatskillMtns, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Birchwood Acres, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guests:

Our apologies for not responding earlier, as we just registered with Trip Advisor. First and foremost, our apologies for any part of your stay that was not up to our usual standards and your requirements. From your comments, there were two problems with your stay. First, a family unconnected to your group was in the middle of your group. Second, there were mouse droppings in one or more of your deluxe lodges.
We could ask for you understanding for mitigating circumstances. First, many in your party asked for their specific lodge to be switched on arrival, and as we did this, a family not in your party, whose lodge was right next to your party, got switched into the middle. Second, our lodges are in the woods, and as the cool September nights come, unfortunately, field mice find comfy places to stay. Neither of these is valid. It is our job to be careful when moving guests around our reservation system, and it is our job to inspect our units and make sure they are perfectly clean for you. So no excuses, just our apology for not getting the job done. Both of your concerns are very important to us, not just for you, but for all of our guests.
You stated that you have found another resort to your liking. We do wish you enjoyment wherever you go, and we understand you might not return to us. We do want you to know that if you choose to return, you are most welcome to do so.

Sincerely,

Michael Zalkin, Owner
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park
Woodridge, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenfield Park
7.8 mi away
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ellenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
12.6 mi away
Pinegrove Family Dude Ranch
8.3 mi away
Ramada Rock Hill at Sullivan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Best Western Monticello
Best Western Monticello
#1 of 3 in Monticello
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
22.4 mi away
Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center
10.1 mi away
Days Inn Liberty
Days Inn Liberty
#1 of 3 in Liberty
3.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Birchwood Acres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Birchwood Acres

Property: Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Birchwood Acres
Address: 85 Martinfeld Rd, Greenfield Park, NY 12789-5616
Location: United States > New York > Greenfield Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Greenfield Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Birchwood Acres 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Jellystone ParkTM is a top-rated family camping and cabin resort in New York’s beautiful Catskill mountains. Our guests rent campsites for their own tents, trailers, and motor homes, or they rent a cabin, luxury trailer or deluxe lodge from us. Once here, they get to enjoy our recreation amenities, activities program, and friendly atmosphere. Jellystone Park specializes in families with children, and all those who enjoy a family atmosphere. At our resort, recreation includes sports areas and playgrounds, as well as a stocked lake for boating and fishing. We have three pools, including Olympic size, heated spray pool, and heated hot tub. Activities include sports, games, fire engine and wagon rides, and of course visits with our loveable bears, Yogi BearTM, Boo BooTM, and Cindy BearTM. On your own, Jellystone Park is a place where kids meet other kids, and families make lifelong friends with other families. And what better way to end your day than a family campfire roasting smores? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Birchwood Acres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Park At Birchwood Acres Hotel Woodridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing