We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The 1810 Juliand House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Greene B&B and Inns
Ribeirao Preto, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Feels like home”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We traveled from Brazil to show our little 4 year old daughter an unique experience of the american way of life. The owners are very polite and welcomed us with the best breakfast we ever had. We had to take home their handmade cups as souvenir. The accomodations are comfortable and they preserved the place history so you kind of travel back in time. We may be back next year... Regards, Paulo and Family

Room Tip: Ficamos na suíte principal com uma cama king size quase do tamanho do quarto. Se visitarem no invern...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulo S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia K, Owner at The 1810 Juliand House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
It was wonderful to be able to make new friends from Brazil. Steve and I look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
22
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We were attending a friend's wedding in Courtland so it was a little drive, but well worth it. Our room was beautiful......historically inspired with modern amenities. The private bath lovely......modern, blending beautifully with the bedroom décor. The public areas were very extensive: parlor, library, TV/Game room and my favorite, a kitchen for guests only, with snacks and a refrigerator stocked with cold beverages and fresh fruit. Late night snack, no problem!
The grounds are lovely if you want to enjoy nature. Claudia and Steve are the best! They are personable, accommodating, yet they are very attuned to guest privacy. We share a love of animals, so we were delighted spend 2 days with Sam, their most lovable beagle!
Donna C.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia K, Owner at The 1810 Juliand House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. I am so glad we were able to make your stay a pleasant one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

The true ambience of relaxation. The epitome of charm. The substance of history. The friendliness of the welcome mat from start to finish. Discerning palates will delight at each meal. Pastoral as the smoothly winding Chenango.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chuck-Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed with Claudia and Steve for 5 nights in late April and it was everything we hoped for. We had a beautiful room with private bath and the bed was so comfortable. Claudia made us tailored breakfasts and the common shared guest kitchen was open 24hrs for personal snacking and use during the day and evening. We felt like we were staying at a friends' house the entire week.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Our group of 6 stayed here recently and was totally satisfied by the combination of privacy and family-style welcome we received! The breakfasts were fantastic, tailored to our needs, and the beds very comfortable. We were able to especially enjoy socializing in the clean, homey comfort of the several common guest spaces including sitting room, wide hallway, and guest kitchen. Claudia and Steve are definitely a big added bonus! They could not be more lovely to be with: warm, welcoming, relaxed, helpful and interesting--or discreetly elsewhere--depending on what you want.

Our group had business in Binghamton, so staying in Greene each night might seem a little out -of-the-way, but it was well worth the extra little bit of travel. If we ever have future need of overnight accommodations anywhere the area, we will DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN.

Room Tip: The Captain's room was particularly nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I stayed here for a week during a research trip. It was so much more enjoyable and comfortable than a hotel. My room was clean, charming, and quiet, and the bonus is the living and kitchen area for guests. It was like having a whole house to come back to at the end of the day. The breakfasts are delicious, and Claudia and Steve make you feel at home. I'd definitely come back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatherineS_11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde Park, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

"If you sleep well and have a good meal," you can't ask for much more said Steve. Actually, there was more. Claudia and Steve made us feel at ease and welcome from the moment we stepped in the door. Conversation flowed easily in both directions. The house was very well kept, the room warm and cozy on a zero degree night, and there were a wide variety of rooms to to explore and relax in. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and are thinking of returning in the summer just because it is there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buddy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greene
17.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
15.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
#4 of 13 in Binghamton
200 reviews
17.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Binghamton
149 reviews
14.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Binghamton
17.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The 1810 Juliand House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The 1810 Juliand House Bed and Breakfast

Property: The 1810 Juliand House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2 Juliand St, Greene, NY 13778-1113
Location: United States > New York > Greene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Greene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 200 year old Federal style country house where history is made comfortable. The four rooms offer quiet elegance, each with private or attached baths, plush bedding, spa quality toiletries, and equipped to meet the needs of today's traveler. A country breakfast with farm fresh products, cooked to order, awaits you each morning. We are close to many major attractions. Come, renew and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The 1810 Juliand House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing