We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Great Neck
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Alas, Great Neck has too few hotels for any sense of competition in service and price, but a comfortable location if you need to avoid the hassle and bustle of the city. This was my second stay at The Inn and I remain unimpressed. The place is not attractive on the outside and inside looks a bit worn! The rooms are large and decorated in an old fashioned style keeping w/the supposed 1930 look of the lobby. The evening hours had no entertainment when I was around though a large bar is downstairs. Hotel is in a good location in a small pretty town, but could really use a face lift. The window in my room was stuck shut so unable to open on a beautiful spring day. The a-c unit is loud. There was a crack in the bathtub that was not dangerous, but unsightly. The shower head could use more pressure. Staff is quite pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Though rooms facing the front have a better view, the constant car alarms going off w/the valet serv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iris50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    90
    37
    9
    13
See reviews for
104
78
19
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

I had my wedding at Fresh Meadow Country Club and chose Inn at Great Neck for my out of town guests to stay. Everything was incredible smooth the whole weekend and the service was fantastic. It was a rain storm friday night and their shuttle went back and forth to a restaurant up the street to pick up people from the rehearsal dinner. By the end of the night the driver was soaked yet still friendly. The brunch on Sunday was delicious and the service great. Overall I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jstark80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hign30, Reservations Manager at Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad to hear that your wedding weekend went well and everyone was happy.

No one every expects such a stormy night like the one we had this Friday, so we are delighted you enjoyed the shuttle service our valet staff provided.

We are also delighted you enjoy your brunch the following morning. I'm sure it was a great way to unwind and relax with your family and friends after a long eventful night of fun.

It was a pleasure having you, your friends, and your family at the hotel this weekend. We wish you the both best of luck in all your future endeavors.

Sincerely,

Briana Keller
Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Our daughter lives in Great Neck. She had told us that the Great Neck Inn was in walking distance to her apartment, so we felt it would be a convenient place to stay. We were very impressed with the Inn, from the time you drive in to the rooms. Front Desk is very nice and helpful. Rooms immaculate. We had a room in the front and had a nice balcony. You can walk to train, stores and resturants. Resturant in Inn is also very good to catch a bite to eat .

Room Tip: We had a room in front of hotel that had a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAK11101CHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hign30, Manager at Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your overnight accommodations at the Inn at Great Neck. We are happy to hear you were able to take full advantage of our balcony rooms.

Thank you for your kind words regarding our Front Desk Agents and their excellent service. We are so happy you took advantage of all that Great Neck has to offer, with the many local shops and restaurants within walking distance.

Thank you for dining in our restaurant the Brasserie Americana and we are delighted to hear you truly enjoyed your experience.

We look forward to having you back in the future for your next visit with your daughter.

Sincerely,

Briana Keller
Reservation / Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Cities, MN
Level Contributor
172 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

My stay coincided with my high school reunion that was held in the hotel's banquet room. The friendliness starts at the front door where two cheerful valets greeted me when I rolled up on my motorcycle. The front desk had me checked in and ready to go in about three minutes.

Back out at my motorcycle, I unloaded my gear and one of the valets wheeled it up to my room. There is no street or surface lot parking around this place and valet parking is your only choice for overnight parking unless you want to park a block or two away in a parking ramp. Valet parking for a motorcycle is dicey. Most places won't allow you to park. I called ahead and I was told that the valets would not park my bike but that I would be allowed to take my bike down to the parking facility myself. When I pulled up, I noticed that there was a Harley Sporty parked on the sidewalk near the front door. Turns out that it was the GM's bike so this place is bike friendly.

After I checking in, I went for a ride around the old town and when I returned the hotel was busy. They had a large communion party going in its banquet facility, reunion attendees were checking in and folks were starting to arrive for dinner at the hotel's restaurant. Since showing me how to get in and out of the parking facility would take some time and lots of cars were coming in and out of the place at the time, one of the valets asked if I would mind waiting a little while until things calmed down so one of them could show me how and where to park. As an alternative, I was given the choice to park on the sidewalk where the GM had parked his bike. Someone is there 24/7 so I felt comfortable leaving my bike there overnight. It also avoided the potential embarrassment of setting off car alarms in the enclosed garage with my loud pipes.

My room was large with a king size bed and a lounge big enough to sleep a large adult or two small ones. When I put my perishables in the room fridge, I noticed that it was dirty and sticky. The staff had loaded two cans of soda on the rack directly under the freezer compartment. Both cans froze, expanded and leaked. I brought this to the attention of the staff and they took care of the problem.

The hotel room and public areas are bright, clean and modern. The artwork on the walls is tasteful and interesting. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and I overslept.

The banquette facilities were clean, bright and comfortable for the 80 or so people we had. It was a buffet style dinner and the food was very good. Small pieces of chicken and fish allowed you to try everything without getting overstuffed. The sauces were top notch and the food was hot. This place does catering well.

At the back of the lobby sits a small bar. It is dim and modern with lots of back lighting. The well appointed bar, experienced bartender and quiet atmosphere allow you to enjoy conversation.

Checkout was a breeze. It took about two minutes and I was on my way. Started the bike up and took off for my 1,200 mile trip back home. Great time. When in Great Neck, there's no reason to stay any place else.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dead Skunk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

All employees very friendly and courteous! Go out of their way to make your stay comfortable! Paul at the front dest exceptional! This is the Nordstoms of boutique hotels! The elite of customer service.

Room Tip: Face front view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lawrence h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hign30, Manager at Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am pleased to hear that our staff provided excellent service throughout your stay. It is always our goal to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.

We cannot be more delighted that you truly enjoyed your experience at the Inn at Great Neck.

We look forward to having you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Briana Keller
Reservation / Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

The time you pulled up in front service was amazing, the Valet was right outside, greeted you very nicely. Front desk, the young lady I cannot remember her name welcome you and made you feel comfortable. Cleanliness of the hotel was immaculate. Nice location. Def a place to visit

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 363Amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin M, General Manager at Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your review as well as your time and consideration. As with all reviews, this too will be shared with our staff members. It is also our hopes that potential guests that rely on such reviews through TripAdvisor to make their travel plans, will take your experience into consideration.

I am sure the staff will be pleased with the recognition they were given, and it will also reiterate how important exceptional customer service is.

Our team is very much focused on individualized attention and hospitality and I am very pleased to read that is what you experienced throughout your stay. I am also pleased to read that your accommodations were immaculately clean and added to your comfort.

Please continue to share your experience with others and please be sure to return in the near future.

Thank you again.

All the best!

~Franklin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

I rarely rave about a hotel. I'm raving. Everything was in its place. Well appointed. Plush towels and pillows. Clean rooms. And a staff that doesn't cut corners. They all seemed genuinely interested in making sure guests were taken care of, rooms were detailed and everything ran perfectly smoothly. This MUST be a family run hotel with employees that care about the details. The few negative reviews are incomprehensible. Great stay. Will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2170Windcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin M, General Manager at Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review and for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate it and we're sure fellow travelers will as well.

The Hotel's staff does genuinely care about our guests' experiences, which is why the majority of us are in this industry. It is our goal to provide all of our guests with superior accommodations, amenities, and services.

We know how important the details are, so we put an emphasis on paying close attention to them daily. The Inn at Great Neck is an independently owned and operated Hotel, and that allows it to really pay close attention to the needs and requests of its guests, and adapt quickly.

Much of what the Hotel has done in regards to new in-room/suite amenities has come from our loyal guests' suggestions. Our guests told us what they want and expect, and we invested the resources necessary to provide them.

Our commitment to exceeding one's expectations is strong. Perhaps we will never please all; however, that remains our goal.

We're very happy to read that you will return and we look forward to being your host.

All the best!

Sincerely,

~Franklin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Neck
0.2 mi away
The Andrew Hotel
The Andrew Hotel
#2 of 2 in Great Neck
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
8.9 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
2.4 mi away
Best Western Queens Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Adria Hotel And Conference Center
6.3 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#3 of 4 in Garden City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Roslyn Hotel
The Roslyn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Roslyn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection

Property: Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection
Address: 30 Cuttermill Rd, Great Neck, NY 11021-3111 (Formerly Inn At Great Neck, BEST WESTERN PREMIER Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Great Neck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Great Neck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Great Neck is a leading full service luxury boutique hotel inspired by the historic Jazz Age and art deco style depicting the decadent soirees of Long Island's roaring 1920's. Throughout our modern facilities, you will find chic Art Deco accents, including wall murals, hand crafted African Sapele mahogany woodwork, metal works and other artisan designs you simply cannot find today. All presented with the quality service our discerning clientele have come to expect. The Inn at Great Neck is a BW Premier Collection member and offers BW rewards points good towards free room stays. BW Rewards(R) members can earn points from a great selection of preferred partners, like Apple, or United Airlines amongst dozens of others. We are located on the Long Island's Gold Coast and within walking distance of Great Neck's antique shops, fashion shops, galleries, and restaurants. The Inn is convenient to Nassau County's corporate centers and is just two blocks from the Long Island Rail Road. You can be in New York City, within twenty two minutes. The Inn at Great Neck offers a complete array of services and amenities for corporate events and social functions. Our team of professional event coordinators will gladly help you with every detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Booking.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Great Neck Hotel Great Neck
Hotel Great Neck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing