We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Real Nice Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Great Neck
Certificate of Excellence
Cresco, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location & Real Nice Room”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I recently stayed at this property for a business function. The business function was not at The Inn at Great Neck. It is a boutique hotel located right in the heart of a neat town. There were lots of restaurants and plenty of stores. My room was a nice size suite. It was very clean with modern furniture and the bed was sooo comfortable. I would like to have one in my home. The L.I. train station is only a block away. All the staff from the GM down was very friendly and ready with a quick smile and a hello. I will return.

Room Tip: I had room 210 it was tucked away from the other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin M, General Manager at Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you so much for providing the Inn at Great Neck with your review. We greatly appreciate it when guests take the time to do so.

We are extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the area too as you were staying with us during your business trip. We are delighted that you found our hotel and our rooms to be comfortable and that you enjoyed our new beds, which are customized pillow top gel infused beds and exclusive to this property (Serendipity Suite Sleepers).

We hope that you will soon return and become one of our frequent guests. Please continue to share your experience with others and thank you again for sharing your feedback with us and others that rely on TripAdvisor to make their travel plans and decisions.

All the best!

~Franklin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    94
    38
    10
    15
See reviews for
112
80
19
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I have stayed here for many nights over the last few years and really enjoy this hotel.
It is well priced, extremely well located and staffed with really nice, helpful people.

Toss in nice rooms ( not fancy, but very comfortable and spacious) with an excellent housekeeping service and you won't regret staying here.

I always feel good when I come back to check in at this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HKJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin M, General Manager at Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback. It is very much appreciated. We are delighted to hear that you enjoy your stays with us and that our team has been solid, reliable, tidy, efficient and perhaps most important, friendly.

Please know that the Inn at Great Neck is committed to reinvesting back into the Hotel and we believe the best is still yet to come even with all of our vast improvements over the course of the last year or so.

We look forward to being your host again in the near future and providing you with the services you have come to enjoy and rightfully expect.

Thank you again for your time and consideration.

All the best to you and yours. Safe travels!

~Franklin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The Inn at Great Neck is a charming, small hotel located in a very nice community. There are many shops and restaurants within easy walking distance. The hotel even has complimentary day passes to a local health and fitness center. Although well trained and responsive please do not expect the same level of politeness in New York that you would find in the south. There is less eye contact and responses to questions can be very direct and not as polite as we are used to. I found, though, that once the effort is made that the response is reciprocal. I was shocked, though, the first time a service man told how it was in no uncertain terms when I requested some minor repair. That said, I definitely recommend and actually plan to return. I love the restaurant, although somewhat pricey. The burger is hand formed, cooked as requested, and juicy. There is room service available 24 hours a day and if you don't see what you want and ask they try to accommodate you. There is a busy center for the 5th floor for people travelling on business. The beds are very nice and they offer turn-down service if desired.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NiftyGrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin M, General Manager at Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind and detailed review, I am delighted that you found our Hotel and our overall accommodations, amenities and services to be befitting to your needs. I am also pleased that you enjoyed the surrounding area, which we believe is just as important as enjoying the Hotel itself.

I do understand your perspective about southern hospitality vs. the hospitality that we provide. It may in fact be a bit different; however, I do not agree that it pertains to a “level” of service or politeness. With that said, our team is very customer service orientated and we in fact do believe in being welcoming and of course polite to all our guests. I am glad that you found the staff to warm up to you through your stay. Perhaps they revealed a bit more of their kindness and consideration as they became familiar with you, which tells me that it is in fact authentic.

I will discuss your review with our staff and make sure that they know, which is something that we preach, that perception is often one’s reality and that we must do all we can to make a positive first impression and of course a lasting impression.

Thank you for your time and consideration. We do look forward to having you return as our guest and providing you with exceptional service at all times.

All the best!

Sincerely,

~Franklin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding party and had a nice stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The service was attentive and welcoming, especially Steve who worked the bar wonderfully for us long after it was closed. Even though the AC in our room was on the fritz and unable to be fixed that night, the staff was apologetic and though we could not switch rooms, they made every effort to make sure we were taken care of and gave us a discount as a result. Overall, I would recommend it and definitely over any of the chains that you might find nearby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edoublepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin M, General Manager at Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
I do apologize that you had some problems with your in-room air conditioner; however, I am pleased that the team tried to remedy the situation and did provide you with an adjustment to your folio.

I often say that it is not if we run into a problem how we handle it, but when we do. Unfortunately problems are at times encountered, and they always seem to come at the most inconvenient of times. I am just very happy that our staff did what they could to make the best of the circumstances.

We did fully repair the air conditioner unit in your room once we were able to have full access and everything is now operational as it should be.

I do hope that you will continue to provide positive feedback regarding your stay with us and I do hope that you will return in the near future.

All the best!

Sincerely,

Franklin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delmar ny
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

we used the hotel for a block of rooms for are sons wedding. we could not have been happier. everything was exactly as planned. we had an impromptu party in the bar which worked out perfectly.. the morning after brunch was great. would highly recommend this hotel for any function. the staff thought of every detail and our guests loved it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lipnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin M, General Manager at Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Inn at Great Neck and provide us with your feedback. I am also very happy that you called me to discuss your overall experience. It is so nice when people take the time out of their busy schedules to share positive experiences. We were delighted to be your host Hotel and we’re very happy to hear that all of your group functions and events went very well.

The Inn at Great Neck is host to many groups and it is always nice when we have the opportunity to really work one-on-one with them and also get to know them to some degree. It makes being the host much more enjoyable.

I am very proud of the team of people I work with and the level of hospitality expertise along with their commitment to provide exceptional service.

We certainly hope that we may be your host hotel again in the future. Please continue to share your feedback of the Inn at Great Neck with others. It is most appreciated.

All the best to you and yours!

Sincerely,

~Franklin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Checked into the Inn at Great Neck on a Sunday for an overnight stay. We were attending a wedding. The valet parking and check-in process was very easy, quick and uncomplicated. We found our room to be large, very clean and accommodating. The hotel boasted new beds, and the bed was indeed very comfortable. There were ample pillows and bedding available. I also noticed a very pleasant, clean smell in the hallways leading to our room. The décor overall was very nice. The only complaint I had was that the staff seemed a little intrusive. We were interrupted twice for unnecessary reasons. Also, when we returned to our room after the wedding, it was evident that someone had been in the room re-arranging things. It's a small think, but it seemed unnecessary. Overall - it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin M, General Manager at Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to read that you found our rooms to be clean, comfortable and accommodating throughout your stay. We are also glad that you recognized our new Serendipity Suite Sleeper Beds and found them to be comfortable, which is why we are in fact making our guests and potential guests aware of them and yes, doing a little boasting.

Please know that our guest service agents and our housekeeping team are never trying to be intrusive. Our front desk agents call all of our guests shortly after check-in to help ensure our guests are comfortable and to see if they have any special requests. The Hotel also provides early evening room service and turndown service. If that service is not wanted or needed; our guests may certainly put a do not disturb sign on their doors and the Hotel would certainly not disrupt them or enter their room for evening service.

The majority of our guests find the service a nice touch throughout their stay; however, I can certainly understand and appreciate some of our guest snot caring for it. With that said, we believe it is the little extras we provide in service that help differentiate our hotel from others.

We hope to have you return as our guest in the future. Thank you for your time and consideration and thank you for sharing your experience and thoughts with us and others.

All the best!

~Franklin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed here in a wedding block and were pleasantly surprised! The staff was very courteous and helpful. We stayed here for only one night and our room was more than acceptable. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, with a memory foam type topper. We didn't eat in the restaurant, but found the bar to be overpriced. Additionally, they charge $12 for valet, which seemed very silly for the area. The location is walking distance to the train station and a street with coffee shops. A pleasant evening!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin M, General Manager at Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of the Inn at Great Neck. We appreciate any and all feedback and always enjoy the opportunity to respond to any and all reviews. We are very pleased that you found our team to be courteous throughout your stay. Our personalized customer service is very important to us. We are also pleased that you recognized our brand new beds, which are gel infused customized pillow top beds made exclusively for the Inn, which we refer to as our Serendipity Suite Sleeper Beds. Our four pillows per bed (two firm and two soft) are also brand new. The Hotel now has new beds and bedding in every one of its rooms and suites.

I do apologize that you found our $12.00 per night valet parking fee to be an unfair price; however, we do offer 24 valet service and our guests get to park in our secure indoor parking lot . Municipal parking is available off premises; however, it is metered parking with various restrictions and the fines for parking violations can be expensive; therefore, we believe our $12.00 valet parking fee is quite reasonable.

We also believe our food and beverage prices are very reasonable, especially when one compares them to other nearby restaurants within Great Neck.

With that said, I do wan to reiterate that we are very happy you enjoyed your overall stay and we hope to be your host again in the near future. IF you plan on returning, please be sure to visit our website and/or look at the promotions we have on-line exclusively through TripAdvisor.

All the best to you and yours!

~Franklin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Neck
0.2 mi away
The Andrew Hotel
The Andrew Hotel
#2 of 2 in Great Neck
203 reviews
8.9 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
4.2 mi away
The Roslyn Hotel
The Roslyn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Roslyn
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Queens Gold Coast
2.3 mi away
Adria Hotel And Conference Center
6.3 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#2 of 4 in Garden City
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection

Property: Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection
Address: 30 Cuttermill Rd, Great Neck, NY 11021-3111 (Formerly Inn At Great Neck, Best Western Premier Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Great Neck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Great Neck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Great Neck is a leading full service luxury boutique hotel inspired by the historic Jazz Age and art deco style depicting the decadent soirees of Long Island's roaring 1920's. Throughout our modern facilities, you will find chic Art Deco accents, including wall murals, hand crafted African Sapele mahogany woodwork, metal works and other artisan designs you simply cannot find today. All presented with the quality service our discerning clientele have come to expect. The Inn at Great Neck is a BW Premier Collection member and offers BW rewards points good towards free room stays. BW Rewards(R) members can earn points from a great selection of preferred partners, like Apple, or United Airlines amongst dozens of others. We are located on the Long Island's Gold Coast and within walking distance of Great Neck's antique shops, fashion shops, galleries, and restaurants. The Inn is convenient to Nassau County's corporate centers and is just two blocks from the Long Island Rail Road. You can be in New York City, within twenty two minutes. The Inn at Great Neck offers a complete array of services and amenities for corporate events and social functions. Our team of professional event coordinators will gladly help you with every detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Great Neck Hotel Great Neck
Hotel Great Neck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing