We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best all around hotel experience I've ever had”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Great Neck
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best all around hotel experience I've ever had”
Reviewed May 25, 2011

Everything about this boutique hotel was splendid, It had all the modern electronic gadgets anyone could want:: flat panel TV, DVD player, tape player, bedside radio, plus WIFI for each floor. Clean, beautifully appointed marble bathroom, with nice deep tub. Hand bars and non slip surface made this one of the safest tubs I've ever encountered.
But best of all was the caring, professional staff who saw that I need help managing packages, and unbidden, just helped.

I'd also recommend their dining facilities.

Room Tip: Just make a reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ditlip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    94
    38
    10
    15
See reviews for
112
80
19
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
SC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2011

Treated like a GUEST...it's unusual today to experience the "old fashioned" treatment of hotel guests, but this is the place to feel it. Their guests are treated like gold. Exceptional help, pleasant, helpful, personal. Location of the Inn is ideal, right next to the LIRR. Walking distance to many stores. Giraffe Cafe for breakfast, lunch, etc. excellent food and service - and price. Charged for valet parking, but worth it. Gentlemen valets who know what they are doing. We would recommend this Inn any time and we look forward to staying there again. Only problem, they are so popular, they are always booked!

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lou&Nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2011

This was my second year staying at the Inn on official business. On both occassions the staff was overwhelmingly courteous and the accomodations extremely comfortable. The rooms are very spacious, modern, and immaculately clean. The restaurant and bar has excellent food and drinks reasonably priced for the location. Located in a quiet but robust business district. Highly recommended for anyone staying in or near the local area.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trevor0117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annapolis, MD
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2011

stayed here for a family event on L.I, but we wanted to spend a day in the city as well. The inn is 2 blocks from the LIRR station - 25 minutes to get to Manhattan. Lovely rooms, very attentive service - would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eastporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Elizabeth Maine
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2011

The service was exceptional, the entire hotel appears to have been renovated and is sparkling, and the room was immaculately clean. The food at the restaurant was also excellent. Though it sounds simple, this is the first time I can recall a hotel restuarant understanding what "eggs over, medium" and "bacon, crispy" is supposed to look and taste like! Every request I made at the hotel was met promptly and with a smile. I last stayed here a couple of years ago and wasn't nearly so impressed. In particular, the smoke bothered me as I'm allergic. Maybe they've replaced or cleaned their heating system, or maybe just replacing the carpet and bedding made the difference, but my non-smoking room was really non-smoking this time and I slept soundly. Though I didn't make it there in time for dinner, I heard from family members that the fish was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saltwater7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2011

Stayed there because my son was doing an overnight visit to the nearby Merchant Marine Academy. Even with 19" of snow everything was very nice. We did the valet parking and it was great. The front desk recommended Bruce's resturant within walking distance .. it was wonderful .. We went for lunch and dinner ... it was perfect for us and close to the academy. We will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holtdmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYS Capital Region
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2010

This is a small "luxury" hotel, at a resonable price, located about 35 minutes by train from the center of New York City. I have stayed here several times, and each time it gets better. The staff is wonderful, and always so helpful, for anything you may need, from the valet parking to the housekeepers. The rooms are immaculate, and the beds are really comfortable. One of the best things for me is that you can fall out of the hotel and land right at the Long Island Railroad (LIRR) station, and in 35 minutes you are in mid-town Manhattan, for about $15 round trip. If you want, there are about 10 different reataurants within walking distance, and ample shopping right there. All in all, it is a find, especially if you don't want to stay in midtown NYC.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thegormandizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Neck
0.2 mi away
The Andrew Hotel
The Andrew Hotel
#2 of 2 in Great Neck
203 reviews
8.9 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
4.2 mi away
The Roslyn Hotel
The Roslyn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Roslyn
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Queens Gold Coast
2.3 mi away
Adria Hotel And Conference Center
6.3 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#2 of 4 in Garden City
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection

Property: Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection
Address: 30 Cuttermill Rd, Great Neck, NY 11021-3111 (Formerly Inn At Great Neck, Best Western Premier Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Great Neck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Great Neck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Great Neck is a leading full service luxury boutique hotel inspired by the historic Jazz Age and art deco style depicting the decadent soirees of Long Island's roaring 1920's. Throughout our modern facilities, you will find chic Art Deco accents, including wall murals, hand crafted African Sapele mahogany woodwork, metal works and other artisan designs you simply cannot find today. All presented with the quality service our discerning clientele have come to expect. The Inn at Great Neck is a BW Premier Collection member and offers BW rewards points good towards free room stays. BW Rewards(R) members can earn points from a great selection of preferred partners, like Apple, or United Airlines amongst dozens of others. We are located on the Long Island's Gold Coast and within walking distance of Great Neck's antique shops, fashion shops, galleries, and restaurants. The Inn is convenient to Nassau County's corporate centers and is just two blocks from the Long Island Rail Road. You can be in New York City, within twenty two minutes. The Inn at Great Neck offers a complete array of services and amenities for corporate events and social functions. Our team of professional event coordinators will gladly help you with every detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Great Neck Hotel Great Neck
Hotel Great Neck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing