We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meal”

Krung Tep Thai Bistro
Order Online
Ranked #18 of 133 Restaurants in Great Neck
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Reviewed April 12, 2019

A lovely neighborhood spot with sleek decor and an attentive staff. The food was served at a comfortable pace, the seating cozy with conversation that was easily conducted and the servers were eager to please. Our dishes were delicious and tasted fresh and spiced to our tastes (mild and/or without).

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TrvCpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 30 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

I've been to Thailand many times. This restaurant is better than most restaurants in Thailand! Pad Thai is amazing as is the Tom Ka Gai. 2 of my favorites. Kao soi is delicious. Curries are sublime. I've never been disappointed by any dish I've tried here. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank bgold50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dug S, Owner at Krung Tep Thai Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2018

Thanks so much for your review!

We're so happy you enjoy and are always further encouraged when we hear such great feedback.

ขอบคุณค่ะ!
-Duk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

Always a busy place so sometimes the crowd is noisy in the small space. Good menu choices. We had drunken noodles, basil duck and spicy basil chicken and order of sate. All were quickly served and great plates. Two of us boosted the spice and were pleased. Will be back.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 443bruceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2018

We only had lunch here, but the portions were skimpy. We much, much prefer Laverne, 2 blocks away. TIny venue, attractively decorated.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank BelleGay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dug S, Owner at Krung Tep Thai Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2018

Hi there Belle,

Thank you so much for trying our restaurant that we care so deeply about.

We're sorry you felt our lunch special portions were insufficient. We do our best to provide the maximum value at $10 whilst balancing our costs for our premium ingredients.

We invite to give us a try again. We also are happy to hear you enjoy the food of our friends at Laverne and wish them and you well this holiday season and always.

Best,
Duk & Team Krung Tep

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2017 via mobile

I️ must admit the reason I️ didn’t dine here sooner was because they did not have a liquor license. Their drunken noodles are absolutely delicious! But be warned, they are very spicy. Their basil fried rice is also pretty good but I’m not a fan of their curries. The Thai iced tea and Thai iced coffee are only $3 each and I️ always grab 2 to-go.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank DayTrip740799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krung Tep Thai Bistro also viewed

 
Great Neck, Long Island
Great Neck, Long Island
 
Great Neck, Long Island
 

Been to Krung Tep Thai Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing