We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Peter Luger Steak House
Ranked #1 of 112 Restaurants in Great Neck
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

It was my first time to eat at Peter Luger Steakhouse at Long Island and the steak was grilled to perfection! I have never tasted anything like it. Quite pricey but its value for money.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    103
    68
    15
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kaohsiung, Kao-hsiung, Taiwan
1 review
“Very good just pricey”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I went to Peter Luger Steak House for the first time with my family. As you enter, people with reservations and people without are put into separate waiting areas. The menu was quite simple with not many choices. We ordered the steak for 3 even though we were a family of four. They recommended this choice but I feel like we should've ordered the steak for 4. The portion sizes were not as large as I thought but the steak was superb. The service was great. Our server noticed that we were too full to have dessert so he gave us a few scoops of their homemade whipped cream to try. I will definitely try to go back again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Simple & Tasty!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I visited Peter Luger Steak House whilst on holiday in New York.

The menu is extremely simple and does not have the variety that other Steakhouses offer (e.g. you cannot specify what cut of steak you want). The food however is very good. We ordered "Steak for 3" which was a good enough portion. We also got some side dishes which were ok but not amazing.

The service was quick and the waiters were attentive, however be warned that the food is not cheap. Steak for 3 cost over $150 and the alcoholic drinks are more expensive than the average restaurant.

I did enjoy the food, but be prepared to spend some money if you want to leave the restaurant not feeling hungry!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Always consistently great”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We took our grandson and his friend out to Lugers for his 12th birthday. The food is always excellent and this time it was sublime. The rolls were soft and delicious. Our grandson and his friend split the shrimp cocktail and had lobster. They loved it and then topped it off with two holy cow sundaes. We had the steak for two with broccoli and a baked potato. All was fabulous melt in your mouth steak. Love this place. Never disappointed!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Apart from the yummy steaks, the creamed spinach is tasty! We got the steaks exactly the way we ordered - medium rare. We were all very satisfied with our meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ShiaMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peter Luger Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Peter Luger Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing