We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite...”

Morton's The Steakhouse - Great Neck
Reserve with OpenTable
Morton's The Steakhouse - Great Neck is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 111 Restaurants in Great Neck
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $90 - $110
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Lakeville Road
New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exquisite...”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

If what you're looking for is a luxurious dining experience, this is the place. Steaks & Seafood cooked to perfection. The appetizers & side dishes are incredible. Vast wine & cocktail selection. Service is excellent. You have to know that it wont come cheap, But its worth every penny.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderWoman05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    26
    23
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

I ate at Mortons with my family in February 2012. The service was excellent as was the food. The prices were steep but you get what you pay for "food, ambiance & service". Upon our arrival we were seated and presented with customized menu's which stated the occassion we were celebrating. Later, during the meal, one of the staff took a photo of our table and presented it to us with an enclosed note of congratulations. None of these gestures were requested, they simply asked if there was an occassion at the time the reservation was made. I don't know if this was standard proceedure, as this was my first time at this steakhouse, but it was a very nice gesture. However, with that said, the food is still the most important factor and it was of top quality. The staff was knowledgeable of the menu and courteous.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
139 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A typical Morton's experience - very good.”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

The great thing about Morton's is that you essentially get the same experience at each of their restaurants. Great Neck is no exception. Wonderful steaks, great service and amazing desserts.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KManNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“outstanding”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

My fiancee and I took her mother to Mortons last night for her 50th birthday. It was an exceptional dining experience. The way the tables are situated in this BEAUTIFUL building provides customers with a private, comfortable setting, no matter how busy the restaurant becomes. The menus had "Happy 50th Birthday" printed on them, which was a thoughtful touch. My girlfriend's mom loves lobster, and Morton's lobster is spectacular. They "de-shell" the lobster meat if you like, so there is not too much "cracking and digging" going on - just a lot of eating! My fiancee's steak was perfect, and I had a slammin' salmon. Actually, all of the food, sides and dessert was fresh, well prepared and flavorful. Yes it is expensive, but the food value is there.... We were all so impressed with the service. Our waitress, Jessie, was exceptionally helpful and polite. The other staff were extremely cordial. They actually took of photo of our table and gave us two copies in folders as birthday keepsake. Save up your money and go to Mortons!!!!!! You will enjoy the food and atmosphere, and you will will be treated like royalty!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Readyright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jericho
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best food substance I ever ate.”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Had the lobster bisque and have had no othe food to compare. A rasberry soufle was something else to remember.

Helpful?
Thank AlexMWolffPhotograph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morton's The Steakhouse - Great Neck also viewed

 
Garden City, Long Island
Great Neck, Long Island
 

Been to Morton's The Steakhouse - Great Neck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing