We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FUN CORNER BAR”
Review of SIP CITY - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
SIP CITY
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Middle Neck Road
Transit: Sip City is across the street from the Great Neck LIRR Station. The Great Neck Station is on the Port Washington Line.
Description: Opened in 2010, Sip City offers American Cuisine with a twist. Let your palate experience comfort and adventure with just one bite. Our Menu is a collection of traditional dishes from around the world, prepared with the freshest ingredients and served by our friendly staff. We offer a variety of beers (6 on draft and 32 in bottles), along with an exquisite wine list and 150 types of liquor at the bar. Enjoy yourself at the bar, dining area or lounge.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“FUN CORNER BAR”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Lots of fun literally on the corner . Nice and had good bar food. Awesome music kinda oldies. Drinks good but pricey. Just down the block from The Andrew Hotel.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cymcym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    3
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plantation, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“OK Place for a Drink”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stopped at Sip Center with friends for a drink. The atmosphere was OK, the service was good and the drink prices were high. We looked at a menu and their food was quite pricey too.
We did not go back during our stay in Great Neck.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DakotaBreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Boring”
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Service was fine, no complaints. The place was empty on Saturday night. The food was tasteless and boring. I tried many dishes, not one was worth the visit. Won't be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TRVLROUND21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nothing Special. A Overall Disappointment.”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

With a place called Sip City, you would think getting a drink after work would be an easy task. They have approx. 6 - 8 beers on tap. Only one of them worked and it seemed that was a challenge. Service was okay at best. No apologies offered for not having the taps functional. Charged full price for the one I did get. Ordered sliders as an appetizer. Also very average. No real atmosphere to speak of. No ambiance. I would not return unless I knew for certain they changed their apparent lack of caring about the place and the customers. Shame, because the location is decent.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelFoot10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Left a Bad Taste.”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We were the only two seated at 7:30 PM. That should have been our first clue. Thought we would have an eclectic experience. Instead we were shocked by fatty steak that tasted over aged without the age scraped off and fries that drooped like limp noodles. The salad was fresh. Live music arrived after 9pm but rather than entertaining the songs were dated and the music was EXTREMELY loud for such a small place forcing us to move to a more distant table. That was not a problem since they were pretty much all empty. Menu prices appeared reasonable until you experienced the food. Took home a doggie bag but after we assessed our dining experience we threw it out. The waitress was friendly but that was the only thing going for this "joint". Great Neck has so many good choices. Unfortunately this is not one of them.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Watergate18D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SIP CITY also viewed

Great Neck, Long Island
 
Great Neck, Long Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing