We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveler rating
240
11
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
240
11
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was delicious private bath great hosts historic property upstate new york beautifully restored mansion sun room excellent hospitality antique furniture own bathroom bed and breakfast a wonderful place to stay pleasure of staying champlain room sitting room lake george home away from home
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently made a trip to Granville New York to attend a family wedding nearby. Our decision to stay at the Sheldon Mansion was nothing less than delightful! Getting to know Steve and Maryann added so much to our trip. They were exceptionally accommodating and welcoming to us. The price was very reasonable. Getting to know the history behind the mansion added another dimension of enjoyment. We would highly recommend this place to anyone traveling in the area.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen L, Owner at The Sheldon Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Joyce!! We had a wonderful time with you too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019

From our first arrival we were pleasantly surprised with our hosts welcoming note.
The Saratoga Room was very pleasant with its interesting decor and comfortable
bed. Great breakfast with wonderful view of the area. Enjoyed meeting Steve, Maryann and Judy and hearing about them and the Mansion. Yes, great B&B stay.
Charles & Shirley

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank squittel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen L, Owner at The Sheldon Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you Charles and Shirley!! We had a lot of fun with you. I am not sure which of us has more stories to tell. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019

Excellent on all accounts. The price was inexpensive compared to other B & B's, but that didn't affect high quality. The food was delicious, all home-made and tea/coffee service with snack available 24 hours. The accommodations were comfortable and lots of extras provided for use if needed. The thoughtfulness of the owners was unique and special. Their availability and their willingness to please made a very nice touch.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elklein07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen L, Owner at The Sheldon Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you Emily!! We enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

Cozy and clean place in a beautiful location. I especially loved the towels and the sheets, they were amazing! Steve And Maryann were wonderful hosts, good breakfast with a nice view. We had our three-year-old with us so we were not sure how that was going to be but everything was great. I would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tiffylyn333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen L, Owner at The Sheldon Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2019

Thank you Tiffany!! We had a wonderful time with your lovely family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

The Mansion is a beautifully restored home - the perfect bed and breakfast. Great food, lovely vistas, friendly hosts. I will certainly come back.next time I have work in the area. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen L, Owner at The Sheldon Mansion, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

Thank you Thomas!! It was our pleasure to have you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews