We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Granville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Station House B & B
Ranked #2 of 3 Granville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Buckingham, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed at the Station B&B the weekend of September 21st. It was delightful ! I felt like I had taken a trip back in time. Beautiful antiques ,pleasant clean atmosphere, yummy breakfast and baked goods. The hosts Mickey and Wayne were meant to be innkeepers. Very friendly and warm folks that made you feels right at home. I was an innkeeper myself for many years and I would give this little treasure five stars.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
24
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Feasterville, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed at the Station Bed and Breakfast the weekend of September 21. The owners, Mickey and Wayne are wonderful informative hosts! The Inn has beautiful antiques. We enjoyed learning the history of the station and it is wonderfully plain to see the labor of love that was spent on the transformation to this beautiful B and B. Breakfast was delicious! We stayed in the Conductor Room which was very comfortable and cozy. Thank you Mickey and Wayne for your hospitality and fun conversation! Marian from PA

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ouise9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

My wife and I spent a week at this quant B&B in Granville NY the owners are the kindest people we have ever meant, they serve a full homemade breakfast every morning my wife thought the food was to dye for and for her to say that is a quite a complaint. This small B&B in Granville, New York is truly a 5 Star if you are traveling in this area at all you owe it to your self to spend a few nights here. You cannot find nicer people or a cleaner place to stay at a price I thought was really too cheap for all that you get. Thank You guys, Gardner Jones

Room Tip: There all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gardner J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Station House B & B was a wonderful place to stay! Warm and inviting, clean, clean, clean.
Mickey and Wayne were the nicest innkeepers and worked great as a team making sure all was well with their guests. So very interesting learning of the history of the building and certainly appreciated all the effort put in to making the entire property pleasing to the guests. I would highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Think they all must be good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynneRiordan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Jefferson, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed at the Station House B & B 8/16 and 8/17.We were there with two other couples and all agreed that we would definitely like to return. Mickey and Wayne are wonderful hosts. Their attention to details in the decor and service were top level. The converted train station is very welcoming and immaculate. The breakfasts provided were delicious and abundant! The gardens and planters were beautiful! We stayed in "The Caboose" room. We had to share the bathroom down the hall with one of the other couples but, it was not an issue. Our room had a lovely balcony. There were several porches situated around the building with views of Mickey's gardens or Main St. A great value for the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockeysville
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Hosts Mickey & Wayne were very gracious and made us feel very much at home. Everything was clean and the bed was very comfortable. We stayed in the Freight Room, which was very spacious and convenient to the common area and kitchen. I appreciated being able to use the refrigerator to chill my ice pack and water bottles for the next day. Drinks were always available in the refrigerator and the breakfasts were delicious and varied every day. Mickey made an effort to accommodate any dietary needs and desires. I used to visit my grandparents in the area in the summertime and the decor took me back to that time, however, although the bathroom had a clawfoot tub (and bubbles if you desired), the rest of the fixtures were modern and the room included a shower and washer and dryer as well.
I started out one morning with a cup of tea on the porch overlooking the flowers. We just wished were could have stayed longer and spent more time in Mickey's beautiful garden. We will just have to go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindyz53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Recently stayed at the Station House B&B and found it to be just fabulous! The owners are wonderful, the place is spotless, rooms comfortable, and hospitality A+. Overall, it was a really nice place to stay. There was free wi-fi too which is a bonus. If I am ever in the area again, I would go back. - Happy Traveler

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laq541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Granville
19.2 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
5.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
18.6 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
19.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rutland/Killington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Applewood Manor Bed & Breakfast
13.5 mi away
Barrows House
Barrows House
#1 of 7 in Dorset
5.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Station House B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Station House B & B

Property: Station House B & B
Address: 75 Main St # 77, Granville, NY 12832-1133
Location: United States > New York > Granville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Granville
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing