We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent resort - complete value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Grand Island
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
99 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“An Excellent resort - complete value for money”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

My cousin in USA had booked us for a day's trip to Niagara Falls and the bus trip took us to this sprawling hotel at the end of a long drive and sight seeing. It was a very pleasant surprise and all our fatigue disappeared. The Hotel is located close to Niagara River and has a big lobby with a fire place and huge gymnasium and indoor swimming pool. The room was spacious with two queen beds and a clean big bathroom. The hotel staff was very courteous. The restaurant was huge and overlooking River Niagara. We did not have breakfast as we were to leave early.
My cousin who has visited Niagara a number of times also was amazed at the facilities and said it was much better than where she had been previously. Yes I will definitely love to return here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MahendraM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    84
    91
    50
    58
See reviews for
157
87
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2013

had an amazing time staff were great the bar was great and food was great all and all great favorable place to stay!! :) very close to water as well romantic for couples looking for a getaway from city

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed here for two nights. Front desk staff were good. The stairwells were filthy and run down. The room was average. The toilet didn't flush properly and the tub held water while showering. The wall heater thermostat didn't work, heat came out all the time unless it was shut off. It was to cold out to turn it off completely, so we kept the balcony door open so we didn't pass out.
For the money we payed I would recommend looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ETraverse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We were there for a hockey tournament. Yes, the building is a bit dated, but fantastic pool area. Spacious main floor with bar and restaurant so you don't have to leave premises. Rooms are good, river view is nice. Good quality sheets. Friendly staff. Good location on Niagara River....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BalmyBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

It is 20-25 mins away from the Falls. We were a group of 30-35 people on a visit to the falls - must have occupied 15 odd rooms. The room was good, bathroom was clean and nice. No problem worth mentioning. It was a fine stay overall. This was a holiday inn before.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luckyady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
179 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

First off this hotel was in a lovely setting. Room was basic but ok. The hotel itself and common areas were a bit outdated and the elevators very slow. No restaurants close by and the one in the hotel was expensive for what is served.
The main complaint was the large amount of spiders and webs on the balcony. No maintenance service or cleaning had been done. I literally haven't seen that many spiders in one spot ever. I paid extra for the River view balcony and couldn't use it. The icing on the cake was waking up and finding two dead spiders in the bed and the bathroom floor. I mentioned it while checking out and the hostess didn't seek to care. She said it well it's that season. With basic bug termination service and a broom taken to each balcony this could be made much more less of an issue. Oh and there's no spa.
If you have a passport go to Canada and stay at the embassy suites. You can find specials around the same price.

Room Tip: If you do stay get a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Albrecht315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I recently made a reservation with the newly renovated Byblos Niagara Resort & Spa formerly
Holiday Inn Grand Island.
I was very pleased with the excellent customer service from Marni Bator (Senior sales manager).
Marni always responded promptly with all my questions & concerns & provided excellent customer service.
Thanks Marni. Looking forward to visiting your hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Island
5.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
9.4 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,900 reviews
9.2 mi away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#8 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#7 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,044 reviews
10.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
9.6 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island

Property: Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island
Address: 100 Whitehaven Rd, Grand Island, NY 14072-1943 (Formerly Byblos Niagara Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Grand Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Grand Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island 3*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Niagara is a country-suburban, full service hotel located on the banks of the Upper Niagara River just 12 miles from Niagara Falls and 15 miles to the Buffalo area suburbs and Downtown Buffalo. We feature 263 guest rooms and suites with either 1 king size bed or 2 double beds. Every room has a walk out balcony and over half of our rooms overlook the river and spacious grounds. Each room includes hi definition cable TV and free internet access. We are adjacent to River Oaks Golf Course, a 7,200 Muirhead designed course with privileges as well as River Oaks Marina with short term slip rentals available as well as jet ski rentals. Enjoy the tranquil setting of our hotel after a busy day at the Falls or shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Grand Island (Buffalo / Niagara) Hotel Grand Island
Grand Island Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing