We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Grand Island
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Could be better”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We previously had gone to this resort when it was the holiday inn. We went back after many years and it is now the Byblos. We were disappointed as the resort has not been kept up very well. Upon check in the reservation desk told us they could not find our online reservation. Luckily I had my confirmation #. The front desk asked me which website I booked the hotel with. It was the Byblos website that I booked with so this was very strange. They were able to book us in but we had to wait for this to be done. The indoor pool was under renovations but we were never told upon booking and paid full price for our room. The tennis court is under renovation. The spa does not exist. There are spiders and spiderwebs in the chairs by the outdoor pool, balconies, and in washrooms. Maintenance should be cleaning this up. Especially the ones on the chairs by the pool. It was very easy to notice this and would be easy to fix with a hose. It doesn't look like management notices these small details that make or break a trip. On the upside there is a beautiful view, the rooms are spacious and after the renovations are complete the indoor pool should be nice but in the meantime there is lots of work to be done to make this a more comfortable and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    101
    106
    62
    71
See reviews for
200
102
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

While visiting Niagara Falls for our 40th anniversary we decided to stay in Niagara Byblos for the evening. It was the best hotel we stayed in during our 6 week drive through many states. The reception hosts were professional and very accommodating especially when we shared that we were celebrating our anniversary. Our room had a balcony that overlooked Grand Lake so our morning coffee was complimented by a beautiful view. Our room was a suite with separate living room and bedroom and hot tub in the bedroom. Two bathrooms, large closet, and comfort everywhere would indicate that this would be a great stay for longer than our one night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovemath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Owned by family of money, but run like 'slum landlords'. From the bugs which were trapped in numerous spiderwebs of the lampshades, to the hairs and stains on the bathroom floor; this hotel gets our lowest rating ever!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Mr William P,

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the cleanliness of your room. I was not able to locate any information or contact you may have made with our front desk but would like to speak to you further so that I can correct the problems.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly here at the hotel at 716 773-1111

Scott S
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are pretty old and are located on the ground floor. A road street is right next to the windows which makes me a bit uncomfortable. Whereas, the AC is not cold enough and i sweated a lot while sleeping.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Any positive reviews of this hotel must be plants by the Dubai based owners. The rooms are filthy, the service is nonexistent, and there are traffic jams on the bridge to get on and off the island. You may be waiting an hour at the bridge when you have a meeting to attend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bldob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Bldob

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry I was not able to speak with you directly to find out what the areas of concern were during your stay but would welcome further feedback to share with my staff. We du understand your frustration with the traffic situation on the Grand Island Bridge but are eagerly anticipating the completion of construction by late Fall 2013.

If you would like to discuss anything further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at (716) 773-1111

Thank You

Scott S
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I love this hotel! excellent service, staff very friendly and helpful... all extremely clean a site highly recommended to go alone, in couple or family, their view of the Niagara River is magical, and although we spent just a few days, we were delighted with your service and security that we will return again so good amenities and service. Thank you very much for making us to spend wonderful and unforgettable time in such a short time

Room Tip: rooms so clean....relax enviroment
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inebella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Good clean Hotel. However our trip was for only 1 night and hence did not get to enjoy the hotel stay.All facilities available in room all the Wifi speed needs improvement. Good courteous staff and ease of check in and check out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kvsmohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Island
5.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
9.4 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 51 in Niagara Falls
2,047 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#8 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
9.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls New York
9.2 mi away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#7 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island

Property: Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island
Address: 100 Whitehaven Rd, Grand Island, NY 14072-1943 (Formerly Byblos Niagara Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Grand Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Grand Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island 3*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Niagara is a country-suburban, full service hotel located on the banks of the Upper Niagara River just 12 miles from Niagara Falls and 15 miles to the Buffalo area suburbs and Downtown Buffalo. We feature 263 guest rooms and suites with either 1 king size bed or 2 double beds. Every room has a walk out balcony and over half of our rooms overlook the river and spacious grounds. Each room includes hi definition cable TV and free internet access. We are adjacent to River Oaks Golf Course, a 7,200 Muirhead designed course with privileges as well as River Oaks Marina with short term slip rentals available as well as jet ski rentals. Enjoy the tranquil setting of our hotel after a busy day at the Falls or shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Carlson, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Grand Island (Buffalo / Niagara) Hotel Grand Island
Grand Island Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing