We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our "go to" restaurant”
Review of Say Cheese Pizza

Say Cheese Pizza
Ranked #6 of 37 Restaurants in Grand Island
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Grand Island
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our "go to" restaurant”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Never had a bad meal here. Fun atmosphere. Great service. Kids love it! The food comes out fast which is good cuz we are usually starving after a little league game or other sporting event!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ejtanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    22
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Island, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“must viset! Super hero heaven”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

What a great pub,pizzeria! They have a game room. The traditional pizza is my favorite. It has a secret sprinkle on it. I am amazed at how good the stuffed banana peppers are. I am usually disapointed but still order tghem everwhere. These were spicy with sausage and cheeses. Yum! Lots of micro beer to choose from. Not the best wine selection. The children love the fried dough.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeannies924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great eats !”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Food is consistently good. Never a bad surprise. All food of very good quality. Live music on weekends. Comfortable & entertaining.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comic book heaven”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

A good pizza and sub place. Yes they have chicken wings and similar food. A great variety of micro beers!! A good place for lunch or light fare.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, New York
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere!! Any comic book fan should visit here!!”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

My husband & I went here on a whim one night. We had heard about it from some friends & were surprised that we had never been to this location before. This place is AWESOME!! It’s family friendly, with lots of cool comic stuff for kids & adults to look at. I got the garbage plate special & it was great!! I would definitely get it again. It had pulled pork, mac & cheese, cole slaw, french fries, BBQ sauce,and everything but the kitchen sink – would highly recommend. I was full all night from it. My husband had chix wings, his usual order, and he was pleased with them. Their menu is huge, with something on it for everyone. The atmosphere of the place would make me go back – fun, lively, and laid back. I loved all of the comic book memorabilia everywhere and the full size figurines. We will definitely be back here to try more menu items and to bring back our families. This is a must visit for any comic book lover!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MBudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Say Cheese Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Say Cheese Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing