We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riverstone Grill

Riverstone Grill
Ranked #6 of 36 Restaurants in Grand Island
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

Tried to Folke the in Adam Richmans footstep by visiting the Riverstone grill as the fifth stop on our eastcost roadtrip. Great food, ambience and service. We are really picky with regard to food and service and we were very pleased. The owner sat with us and showet genuine interest for our visit and we got the whole story behind the bone in the stone.

I could not finish my steak as it was huge.

Looking forward to revisiting this little gem.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Haydaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    26
    15
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo
1 review
“Best food in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Not overly crowded, great price, and the food is always quick to the table

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank HHockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We went to Riverstone Grill specifically for the infamous "Bone in the Stone" - a 30oz steak! It was soooo good and definetly a team effort. The other food on the menu looked really good and it had very good prices for how much food you get. I'd go back again.
Also our waitress was very nice :)

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carebear10101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“because of Man vs Food......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

Found the Riverstone Grill after enjoying a lovely drive along the river. We had the address so just keep driving from N.Falls until we found it. Service and food excellent.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank t-sharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayDay10
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

The service at the Riverstone Grill was very slow to start. There was a wait, while tables were empty.
I ordered the famous "Bone in the Stone" from Man Vs. Food. It was a giant rib eye. It was very tough to eat. It was leathery and had a lot of fat to pick off.
The general atmosphere there was nice though.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank MayDay10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverstone Grill also viewed

 

Been to Riverstone Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing