We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Camping Experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grand Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Branches of Niagara Campground & Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Fanwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun Camping Experience”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This campground is new and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a deluxe plus cabin which was perfect for our family of 4 although 2 more kids could sleep perfectly. There are lots of activities which keep the kids busy. It is very close to both sides of the falls. We were there for 5 days and we easily travelled to Canada 3 times. Our only complaint was a huge amount of bees near the pool and activity area. None of us got stung but we left these area sooner than we wanted to because the bees were such a nuisance. We had a great week here overall.

Room Tip: The pool is nice but small and there is no fitness center. Our cabin was at the end of the property...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorisj64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    25
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
155
26
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
104 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We wanted to check out the hype about this campground and all the hype is accurate. The CG is very well maintained, sites are VERY spacious with lake views. The staff is always cleaning or picking up to maintain the CG. The bathrooms were very clean. We have multiple sites and a cabin and had a wonderful family vacation. The activities were great that you dont need to even leave the CG. Between ziplining, crafts, boating, fishing, biking, swimming there was something for everyone regardless of age. The staff was friendly assisting with directions. The falls is only 10 minute drive. Ideal location close to many attractions. The biggest problem we had was there was bees everywhere but staff was trying to deal with them. The only recommendation is I wish they would add another bath house as there was not enough showers in the mornings. Would stay again without a doubt. Kids loved it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jtbr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Tonawanda
2 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2012

....for providing us with one of the very best week-end "get aways" that we have ever had with our grandchildren ages 15 down to 5. Initially we were attracted to the excitement of the zip line and the adventure of cabin dwelling. Upon arrival, we were impressed with the beautiful beach, pristine grounds and happy, helpful staff. Branches offers such a sense of community and fellowship. Our kids participated in the Olympic's ------ enthusiastically parading with the "tiki" torch bearer! In this day of electronically entertained youth, it was very rewarding to see our kids content with nature, root beer floats, s'mores from an open camp fire and a balance challenged but laughter filled canoe ride. Our family created some wonderful memories.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alden, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My family and I camp somewhere different every weekend and I must say this was the most relaxing trip this summer. The kids (10 and 8) could go do the crafts for free, take the boats out (canoe or kayak) swim, mini gulf. All of the activities are in the same area so they were able to have fun without mom or dad hovering over. We knew exactly what area of the park they were in and it was completely safe away from the road and stranger danger trailers. They got a little bit of freedom and we got to relax not running them from one area of the camp grounds to another. One more activity the ZIP LINE! So much fun. We even stayed late on Sunday to do it one more time and we never stay until check out time. The camp site we had (full hook up) was spacious and over looked the lake. The staff was so friendly and honestly funny to talk to. They really seemed to be enjoying their work. I see that as a happy work environment and they must have great bosses/owners. I just can’t say enough how much fun we had and how nice the place was!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2012

My family and I had been hearing a lot about this new little campground on Grand Island, so we decided to check it out ourselves. We live less than 10 miles away, but we felt so relaxed and far away from home as soon as we arrived. The grounds and buildings are beautiful, the staff is very friendly, the bathrooms were immaculate, my kids (ages 12 and 6) and their friend (age 13) loved the activity center and the zipline. The pool is a bit small, but its a gorgeous heated salt water pool and the kids didnt seem to mind the size at all. The grounds a relatively flat, so the kids were able to ride their bikes to and from the pool and Activity Center area. We went to nearby Fantasy Island for the day and then enjoyed a reptile show when we returned to camp. I wish we could have stayed longer and enjoyed the sandy beach! We will definately return!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We are so pleased with our experience. Plenty to do for the kids and adults...great place to be a family. Extra activity pass is definitely worth it!

The bathrooms are very clean. Staff exceptional and activities are great. They did a birds of prey show when we were here and it was very good. Can't really say enough about it. Best. A ping experience for us so far and we have been camping 10 years.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramseystitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We travel with a 30' travel trailer, 7 year old, and 9 year old. We stayed in one of their wooded camp sites--we would have preferred to have full hook-ups, but didn't want to be in an open area. My kids loved the activity area--free crafts (beaded keychains, bracelets, masks, etc), putt putt golf, life sized checkerboard (very cool!), tetherball, beach area, playground, pool, soccer balls/goals, and more. The employees were very helpful and friendly. We did not spend any time on the small pond, but there were kayaks and canoes available for a fee. The bath house was very clean and well maintained. I gave it a rating of only 4 b/c of the zip line--very cool indeed, but it was only available at one time throughout the day (10:00 for the big one and 1:00 for the small one) which makes it hard for those of us who were sightseeing. Also, I thought the $10 fee was way too high. I would recommend this campground--great location.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Hokiedawgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Island
5.5 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
5.9 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
4.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
6.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Branches of Niagara Campground & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branches of Niagara Campground & Resort

Property: Branches of Niagara Campground & Resort
Address: 2659 Whitehaven Rd, Grand Island, NY 14072-1540
Location: United States > New York > Grand Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Grand Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camping in Niagara Falls has never been this much fun. Located on Grand Island, NY, this is a perfect location to enjoy your family and the outdoors while visiting Niagara Falls. We offer lodging in our log cabin rentals, spacious RV camping and tent sites. Sit lakeside and relax at our eight-acre scenic lake or try your hand at fishing, boating, or even take a ride on our zip line! This is camping at its finest. Our 70 acres of natural beauty, secluded settings, and courteous staff make us Western New York's most desirable campground and resort. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing