We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would highly recommend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grand Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Branches of Niagara Campground & Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Ambler, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would highly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

We just returned from our vacation at Niagara Falls. My husband stumbled across this campground when we were planning our trip. At first sight, I thought the site was a bit small however, we did not feel this way during our 6 day stay. The campground is very family oriented. Many activities for the children - playground, sand pit, fishing, canoeing, mini golf, pool, zip-lines, and even organized games and crafts. The campground is kept very clean and well- maintained. Family members of ours stayed in a cabin, which was one of the nicest cabins we've seen. The bathrooms are extremely well kept and the tiles in the shower area is a very nice touch (not the grungy campground showers we've come to expect). We enjoyed interaction with most of the staff. There was a peaceful, relaxing atmosphere which we desperately needed and enjoyed. We wish we lived closer so we could camp there more often. We highly recommend Branches of Niagara as a great place to camp with your family.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    25
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
154
26
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McHenry, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

We recently stayed at Branches of Niagara during our visit to Niagara Falls. This is absolutely the cleanest campground I've ever seen! This is only the second season for Branches and it is a smaller campground but that's what we loved about it. There is an in ground pool, catch and release pond for fishing (which my son LOVED and caught a ton in), boat rentals, an activity center, & 2 ziplines! These were also the cleanest bathrooms I have ever been to for a campground!! There is also a laundry facility inbetween the bathrooms. Adorable cabins are available to rent as well as spaces for tents, pop-up campers, and larger campers. If we have a need to go back to this area, I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: If you're tent camping, ask for a wooded site if you want one, there are some fairly out in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beatleslovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

My family and I rented two cabins right on the lake. This place exceeded our expectations!. The campground is about two years old. When building the property someone paid attention to details! The location was close to everything you need. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The grounds were nice and well kept. There were many amenities on property like kayaking, swimming pool, zip lines, human checker board and kids programs each day. The bath house was very clean. The only slight negative comment I have is I could never get a strong signal for the wifi. Would return again if ever in the area.

Room Tip: Make reservations early to get deluxe cabins!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimL618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

We just got back today from our niagara falls family vacation! We came across this place on accident while seaching for a campground. This is has to be one the best campgrounds we have ever stayed.at. Clean comfortable lots of cool toys... two zip lines the eagle is big enough for the adults...canoes paddle boats kayaks...play ground putt putt bocce ball giant checkers and tic toe an actvities center for thekids with something going on all the time..pool a general store with everythin you need. and the staff is awesome... pleasant friendly knowledgable helpful.. They have tent sites camper sites and cabins big and small and the shower house was constantly being cleaned.. im sure we saw them get cleaned one day 4 times!!!I All of this is just a couple of miles from the falls far enough away to be quiet and relaxing close enough to be easy to get to. if your going to niagara stay here!!!

Room Tip: we stayed in a tent site but i didnt see a "bad" spot in the place
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sexymomma69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2011

My family of six stayed in one of the RV slots in June 2011. The camp was new and beautifully maintained. There was a spotless restroom facility with laundry and showers. Garbage was collected from the many bins throughout each day. The camp store was opened and contained anything we needed. We rented canoes for the lake, played tether ball, enjoyed crafts, and played mini-golf. It was a little wet and cold for the pool, but it was a nice gathering spot. Because the camp is run by four christian families, it seems to attract very family-oriented campers. We had a great time!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire40024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
460 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

This campground was pretty much brand new when we stayed here. We stayed in a tent and friends of ours stayed in a cabin. The tent sites were nice - not cramped, had shade/trees, level ground, etc. The cabins were also really nice; our friends loved them. They felt the cabins were a good compromise since one of them wanted to be in a hotel and the other wanted to be in a tent! The prices for both tents and cabins were quite reasonable. The grounds, restrooms, pool area, etc. were always clean and well maintained. Trash emptied regularly, always space in the restrooms or just a short wait at peak times, maybe they could use a second washer & drier, but overall, very well planned and laid out. The little store on site has some necessities, but it's also only a few minutes to the town area where there is a full grocery store.

Overall, this was quite the little gem in the Niagara area. It's a very convenient base for activities in the Buffalo and Niagara areas.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beentheredonethat777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakville, ontario
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

Just came home from a great camping trip at Branches. What a clean and quiet place to camp. We usually check out our campground beforehand since we are very picky about ammenities but we didn't in this instance but we were very pleased with what we found when we got there. The sites are generous and very well maintained. The bathroom facilites are kept spotless and the grounds crew are constantly working to keep the garbage cans empty. There are many activities to keep everyone busy and you can do just sit on the wooden rocking chairs on the porch of the general store. While walking around last night we "discovered" a trail just behind the campground that was lit with tiki torches. We almost didn't need them since there was hundreds of firelies lighting our way. We will definitely go back for anothere visit as well as tell all of our friends that either camp or would enjoy a stay in one of their log cabins.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happycanadians4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Island
5.5 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
5.9 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
4.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#4 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
6.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Branches of Niagara Campground & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branches of Niagara Campground & Resort

Property: Branches of Niagara Campground & Resort
Address: 2659 Whitehaven Rd, Grand Island, NY 14072-1540
Location: United States > New York > Grand Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Grand Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camping in Niagara Falls has never been this much fun. Located on Grand Island, NY, this is a perfect location to enjoy your family and the outdoors while visiting Niagara Falls. We offer lodging in our log cabin rentals, spacious RV camping and tent sites. Sit lakeside and relax at our eight-acre scenic lake or try your hand at fishing, boating, or even take a ride on our zip line! This is camping at its finest. Our 70 acres of natural beauty, secluded settings, and courteous staff make us Western New York's most desirable campground and resort. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing