We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice place! Great service and location!:)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chateau Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chateau Motor Lodge
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Grand Island
Portland, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really nice place! Great service and location!:)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

We were on a really long road trip and were arriving much later than the normal check in time, so the owner personally called us to make sure that we are still coming, told us what our room number will be (so we can park next to it) and when we arrived and called him, he was there in 2 min to check us in because he lives somewhere nearby. Overall the rooms are clean and the garden outside makes the place look cute, so it's a great deal for the value. Free wi-fi was helpful, and the bathrooms were clean. The location is just a few min away from the Niagara falls and all the attractions. Most important was the awesome service that we got after we left- we forgot an expensive suite at the hotel, and the owner called us and made all the arrangements to mail it to us as soon as possible. The suite arrived just fine and was not damaged and in the condition that we left it. Wanted to say thank you for the hospitality, place is really recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Valerie11_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    18
    13
    2
    8
See reviews for
24
10
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Owner and staff very friendly. Room was clean and quiet. Garden with pond, tables and benches for sitting very relaxing natural setting. Would recommend this motor lodge to all who visit Grand Island/Niagara falls area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angieplantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We enjoyed our stay and were very comfortable even though this place is a bit outdated. We were there for a family reunion so we wanted to be close to the KOA. We too found the management very friendly and helpful. Everything we needed was close by. I did do laundry once at the KOA, I don't think there was any laundry facilities available. If you are looking for a reasonable and quiet place to stay, for the price this place worked very nice for us.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jmdredlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S.W. Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

This is a very old property. It looks like a drive up motel from the 1950's, (which is certainly not a problem.) I found the location and room to be functional. We had a queen bed. I could sleep, but wife had trouble on the older mattress.. The room was large. It had a small fridge and small microwave. You could see where the fridge is was a kitchenette at one time that was ripped out. Drain pipe covered with duct tape. Oh boy. Well, the room was clean, the location is quiet. New TV with dish network.

If you're looking for a basic room close to the falls, this should work. If you want something like a Holiday inn express or more expensive, you will not like this place.

Owner and staff were very friendly. Owner comes and goes all day, but there was someone around the property to talk to during the day if you need something. We were coming in late, and read that the management was not on site late. We called earlier in the day and made arrangements. No one at the office, but we were able to get into our rooms and squared up the next day. There is a phone number on the door to call, and it rings through to the owner if he is not in the office. However, there are no phones in the rooms, and no pay phone on site. So if you don't have a cell phone, you're up the creek.

Across the street is a small restaurant that has decent food, pretty cheap. Cash only. Nearby are a McDonalds, Wendy's, Dunkin Donuts, and Tim Horton's. There are a few more places but didn't try them. It's close to the Falls, and about 20 minutes from the airport.

Bottom line. I prefer something like Holiday in express. If I were going back, and could not get something like a Holiday inn express, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sgeise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton township, nj
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Room was very large, & bathroom was new. Excellent water pressure. It had a fridge, but no microwave. With 2 queens & cot, still had plenty of walking room. (2 adults & 2 teens) Room did smell like cig. smoke, but that is really my only complaint. Very close to the Falls, (10 min) but crossing the bridge is $1 each way. There is fast food in area. It would have been nice to have a continental breakfast to get the day started, but there is a Dunkin Donuts nearby. Did not see any bugs (and i checked!). did have maid service that made the beds, removed trash and supplied fresh towels each day. It was adequate for less than $80/night. no luxury suite, but it was good. flat screen tv w/dish was good. call hotel directly for a better room rate! We were here June 2012 for the tight rope walker over Falls.

Room Tip: call hotel directly for cheaper rate than offered online
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathughes167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stay here every couple months. The rooms are always VERY clean. The service is wonderful and friendly. They recently upgraded to Dish TV so tv selection has gotten much better. They are simple rooms but always have everything we need. My kids love the beautiful pond out front. My husband and I love how large and clean all the rooms are.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fireworksinjuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

Stayed here during my recent visit to Niagara falls. It is located just 10 mins drive from the falls. The season we visited is little off season. We got the room at $49.99 +tax.

Pros:
1. Nice spacious, Neat and Clean rooms.
2. Rest rooms are also neat & clean.
3. Fresh & clean towels were available in the room.
4. Big flat sceen LCD TV in room.
5. Free Wi-Fi
6. Location Very Close to the Falls.
7. Plenty of restaurants available in the nearby area.
8. Refrigerator & Microwave ovens in room.

Cons:
1. No Breakfast
2. Very weak signal for the Wi-Fi
3. Very low flow in the hot water taps in rest rooms.
4. Very few channels in the TV. (Doesn't matter - !!! Not staying here watching TV channels :) !

Room Tip: Travel in off season like post Labor day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mvinoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Island
3.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island
7.7 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
4.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#3 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
7.6 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,675 reviews
7.4 mi away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#8 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Motor Lodge

Property: Chateau Motor Lodge
Address: 1810 Grand Island Blvd., Grand Island, NY 14072
Location: United States > New York > Grand Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Grand Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Chateau Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 32" Flat Screen TV's and over 150 satellite channels including HBO's, ESPN, NFL network. There is free WIFI all over the property. Free parking, refrigerator and microwave on demand. We are only 5 miles south of Niagara Falls, NY. Perfect stop when visiting Niagara Falls or Buffalo. No Coffee or breakfast offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Chateau Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Motor Hotel Grand Island
Chateau Hotel Grand Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing